Center for Academic Advising

Welcome to the Center for Academic Advising!  

Academic advising is crucial to a student’s success in selecting an appropriate academic major, making timely progress through required curriculum, and graduating.

Academic advisors are available to help students plan and shape their undergraduate experience at Florida A&M University. In addition to assistance with tasks such as academic planning and course registration, academic advisors engage in broader dialogue with students to help clarify academic and personal goals.

Our staff is committed to your success and strive to uphold FAMU's "Excellence With Caring" motto. Students are encouraged to visit this website regulalry to learn more about academic requirements, how to contact or schedule an appointment with their assigned academic advisor, and navigate the many resources and services available across campus. 

 

MEET OUR TEAM OF PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS

Academic advisors guide students in their transition into and navigation of the university experience. Our staff helps students clarify their interests, skills and values in the context of class selection, major choice, and curriculum planning. We empower students to make informed academic decisions while helping them interpret policy and understand the university resources available to assist in their academic success.

Placeholder image
Ms. Adriene Webster

"The role of an Academic Advisor is key for the success of all students. We serve a unique population of students, and it is our responsibility to create a positive environment to enhance a student's opportunity to be successful." - Ms. Webster

Placeholder image
Mr. Kareem Kelly

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” - Nelson Mandela

Placeholder image
Ms. Keishia Mackey

“Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.” - Malcolm X

WHO IS MY ACADEMIC ADVISOR?

Be sure to consult iRattler to identify who your assigned academic advisor is! You can also click on your program, major, or department below for a listing of academic advisors and their contact information. 

Bobby Lolley
[Last Names A - C]
Lewis-Beck, Suite 207C
(850) 561-2963
bobby.lolley@famu.edu

John Harris
[Last Names D - H]
Lewis-Beck, Suite 207C
(850) 412-5407
john.harris@famu.edu

Keishia Mackey
[Last Names I – L and Athletes A - Z]
Lewis-Beck, Suite 207C
(850) 412-7848
keisha.mackey@famu.edu

Jessica Robinson
[Last Names M- R]
Lewis-Beck, Suite 207C
jessica.robinson@famu.edu

Doyin Smith
[Last Names S - Z]
Lewis-Beck, Suite 207C
(850) 412-7850
doyin.smith@famu.edu

Willie Hankins
[Last Names A - J]
Ware-Rhaney, 223G
(850) 561-2943
willie.hankins@famu.edu

Letina Banks
[Last Names K - Z]
Ware-Rhaney, 223H
(850) 561-2742
letina.banks@famu.edu

Kimberly Black
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
College of Education, GEC, B320
(850) 412-5659
kimberly.black@famu.edu

Jhori Stallworth
[Biology, Last Names A - G]
Jones Hall, Room 314
(850) 412-5261
jhori.stallworth@famu.edu

Syndy Gilliam-Ulee
[Biology, Last Names H - R]
Jones Hall, Room 314
(850) 412-7976
syndy.gilliam@famu.edu

Jessica Scott
[Biology, Last Names S - Z and All Chemistry]
Jones Hall, Room 314
(850) 599-8738
jessica.scott@famu.edu

Debra Lewis
[Computer Science, Last Names A - J]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 412-7352
debra.lewis@famu.edu

Whitney White
[Computer Science, Last Names K - Z]
BBTA, Room 211A
(850) 412-5098
whitney.white@famu.edu  

Karen Parker
[English, Fine Arts, Music Industry, Music Performance, and Theatre, Last Names A - L]
Foster-Tanner Fine Arts Center, Room 312
(850) 561-2776
karen.parker@famu.edu

Christine Abd El Hadi
[Undecided and Access Summer Bridge (ASB), Last Names A - J]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 599-8662
christine.abdelhadi@famu.edu  

Shantiella Mann
[Undecided and Access Summer Bridge (ASB), Last Names K - Z]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 599-8693
shantiella.mann@famu.edu

Jocelyn Hayden
[Pre-Social Work and MSW]
Social Work, BBTB, Room 316
(850) 412-7583
jocelyn.hayden@famu.edu

Loyal Henderson
[Psychology, Last Names A - J]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 412-5913
loyal.Henderson@famu.edu

Tamika Raphael
[Psychology, Last Names K - Z]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 412-7297
tamika1.raphael@famu.edu

Kevin Lewis
[Political Science, History, Geography, African Studies, Philosophy, and Religion]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 412-7985
kevin.lewis@famu.edu

Adriene Hampton-Webster
[Sociology and Criminal Justice, Last Names C - N]
Walter L. Smith Architecture Building, 216
(850) 412-7512
adriene.webster@famu.edu

Jacob Pinkston
[Sociology and Criminal Justice, Last Names A - B and O - Z]
Walter L. Smith Architecture Building, 212
(850) 412-7490
jacob.pinkston@famu.edu

Rana Ibrahim
College of Pharmacy and Pharmeceutical Sciences
(352)954-2197
rana.ibrahim@famu.edu

Anthony Wooten
Center for Disability Access and Resources (CeDAR)
(850) 599-3180
anthony.wooten@famu.edu

Paul Karwynn
[SBI / Economics, Last Names A - K]
(850) 561-2352
karwyn.paul@famu.edu

Michael West
[SBI / Economics, Last Names L - Z]
(850) 599-8346
michael2.west@famu.edu

Teresa Berger
[FAMU / FSU Engineering]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 599-8674
teresa.berger@famu.edu
Julian BourneSmothers
[Freshman & Sophomore]
Walter L. Smith Building, Room 218
850-599-8823
julian.bourne@famu.edu
Julian BourneSmothers
[Freshman & Sophomore]
Walter L. Smith Building, Room 218
850-599-8823
julian.bourne@famu.edu

Raymond Bellamy
[Last Names A - L]
Perry Paige Building North, Room 303
(850) 412-6658
raymond.bellamy@famu.edu

Julian BourneSmothers
[Last Names M - Z]
Walter L. Smith Building, Room 218
850-599-8823
julian.bourne@famu.edu

Arichnaca Cox
[Last Names A - J]
Center for Academic Advising, Suite 202
(850) 692- 8814
arichnaca.cox@famu.edu

Kareem Kelly
[Last Names K - Z]
(850) 599-3719
Suite 4029, Room 4020
kareem.kelly@famu.edu

Jessica Allen
Lau S. Bartley Building
(850) 599-3130
jessica.allen@famu.edu

Arthur Borders
Lau S. Bartley Building
(850) 599-3354
arthur.borders@famu.edu  

Emmanuel Smith
Lau S. Bartley Building
NEED PHONE NUMBER
emmanuel.smith@famu.edu

Carrie Hickey-Tollison
Lau S. Bartley Building
(850) 412-7079
carrie.hickey@famu.edu

 

Helpful Resources

Florida A&M University delivers the support you need to both apply what you’ve learned and challenge yourself. Start by imagining yourself in one of our programs, and then discover how we can help you achieve your goals.

Undegraduate Degree Programs Undergraduate Programs

 

Bronze Snake University Catalog

 

placeholder

Center for Academic Advising

1735 Wahnish Way, Suite 202 (2nd Floor)
Center for Access and Student Success (CASS) Building
P:
(850) 412-6593
E:
cfaadvising@famu.edu