Centers and Institutes

Florida A&M University has centers and institutes serving various impactful purposes. See them below.

 

Center for Biological Control

Director:  Dr. Lambert Kanga

Address Florida A&M University College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

308 Perry Paige Building South, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone:  (850) 412-7262

Fax:  (850) 412-7263

Email:    Lambert.kanga@famu.edu  

Website: 

 

Center for Disability Access and Resources

Director:  Dr. Danette G. Saylor

Address:  Florida A&M University, 667 Ardelia Court, Tallahassee, FL  32307         

Telephone: (850) 599-3180

Fax:  (850) 561-2513

Email: CEDAR@famu.edu

Website: 

 

Center for Environmental Equity and Justice

Director:  Dr. Michael Abazinge

Address:  Florida A&M University School of the Environment

1515 S. Martin L. King Jr. Boulevard, Suite 305, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone (850) 599-3550

Fax:  (850) 599-8183

Email:  michael.abazinge@famu.edu

Website: 

 

Environmental Cooperative Sciences Center (ECSC)

Director:  Dr. Michael Abazinge

Address:  Florida A&M University School of the Environment

1515 S. Martin L. King Jr. Boulevard, Suite 305, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone (850) 599-3550

Fax:  (850) 599-8183

Email:  michael.abazinge@famu.edu

Website:  http://www.ecsc.famu.edu/

Center for Intelligent Systems, Control, and Robotics (CISCOR)

Director: Dr. Emmanuel G. Collins

Co-Director: Dr. Jonathan C. Clark

Address: Department of Mechanical Engineering, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering,
2525 Pottsdamer St., Tallahassee, FL  32310

Telephone: (850) 410-6373

Fax: (850) 410-6337

Email: ecollins@eng.fsu.edu

Website: http://www.ciscor.org

 

Center for International Agricultural Trade, Development Research and Training

Director:  Ms. Harriett A. Paul

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

204 Perry Paige Building South, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone: (850) 599-8867

Fax:  (850) 599-2794

Email:  hapaul585@aol.com

Website: 

 

Center for International Law and Justice

Director:  Professor Randall Abate

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Law, 201 Beggs Avenue, Orlando, FL  32801 

Telephone: (407) 254-3267

Fax:  (407) 254-3214

Email:  Randall.abate@famu.edu

Website 

 

Center for Plasma Science and Technology

Director:  Dr. Charles Weatherford

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Science and Technology

2077 East Paul Dirac Drive, Tallahassee, FL  32310

Telephone: (850) 599-3470

Fax:  (850) 599-3577

Email:    Charles.weatherford@famu.edu

Website: 

 

Center for Viticulture Science and Small Fruit Research

Director:  Dr. Stephen Leong

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

6505 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL  32317

Telephone:  (850) 599-3996

Fax:  (850) 561-2617

Email:    Stephen.leong@famu.edu

Website:  http://ucanr.edu/sites/NCPNGrapes/Grape_Centers/Florida_A-M_University/

 

Center for Water and Air Quality

Director:  Dr. Cassel Gardner 

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

6505 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL  32317

Telephone:  (850) 561-2302

Fax:  (850) 561-2966

Email: Cassel.gardner@famu.edu

Website

 

Center for Secure Computing and Information Assistance

Director:  Ms. Christy Chatmon

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Science and Technology

308 Banneker Building A, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone: (850) 599-3042

Fax:  (850) 599-3221

Email Chatmon@cis.famu.edu

Website: 

 

Meek-Eaton Southeastern Regional Black Archives Research Center and Museum

Director:  Ms. Elizabeth Dawson

Address:  Florida A&M University

445 Meek-Eaton Building, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone: (850) 599-3020

Fax:  (850) 561-2604

Email:  Elizabeth.dawson@famu.edu

Website: 

 

Small Business Development Center

Director:  Mr. Keith Bowers

Address:  Florida A&M University

2035 East Paul Dirac Drive, Suite 130-140, Tallahassee, FL  32310

Telephone: (850) 599-3407

Fax:  (850) 561-2049

Email:  Keith.bowers@famu.edu

Website: http://sbdcfamu.org/
 

Institute for Building Sciences

Director:  Professor Thomas D. Pugh

Address:  Florida A&M University School of Architecture

1938 S. Martin L. King Jr. Boulevard, A-279, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone: (850) 599-3007

Fax:  (850) 599-3436

Email:  Thomas.pugh@famu.edu

Website: 

 

Juvenile Justice Research Institute

Director:  Dr. Gregory J. Harris

Address:  Florida A&M University

1601 S. Martin L. King Jr. Boulevard

The Commons, Suite 105, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Phone:  (850) 599-3000

E-mail: gregory.harris@famu.edu 

Website: 

 

Institute for Research in Music and Entertainment Industry Studies

Director:  Dr. Kawachi Clemons

Address:  Florida A&M University College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities

206 Foster Tanner Building, Tallahassee, FL 32307

Telephone: (850) 599-8540

Fax:  (850) 561-2399

Email: kawachi.clemons@famu.edu

Website:  

 

Institute of Public Health

Director:  Dr. Cynthia M. Harris

Address:  Florida A&M University, Frederick H. Humphries

Science Research Center, Room 207D, Tallahassee, FL  32307

Telephone: (850) 599-3254

Fax:  (850) 599-8830

Email:    cynthia.harris2@famu.edu

Website: