Office of Compliance and Ethics

 
 
Mission

The mission of the Office of Compliance and Ethics (OCE) is to support the University's mission and strategic plan by proactively partnering with faculty, staff, and management to:

 

  • Establish a control environment, level of accountability, and ethical framework that promotes commitment to the highest standards of ethics, integrity, and lawful conduct by promoting adherence to all applicable federal, state, and local laws, regulations, as well as standards and internal policies and protocols;
  • Provide general compliance training to employees and faculty and guidance to managers;
  • Provide an avenue for anonymous reporting of potential non-compliance or unethical behavior; and
  • Develop effective policies and procedures to promote compliance and ethical behavior;
  • Ensure compliance risks are identified, prioritized and managed appropriately.

 

File a complaint with the Office of Compliance and Ethics

University Compliance and Ethics Hotline


Connect with Title IX

Title IX


Mandatory Training and Disclosure Calendar

Mandatory Training and Disclosure Calendar

Compliance and Ethics Resources, Training and Information

 

Placeholder image
 

Compliance and Ethics Week 2023 Outreach Debrief

Placeholder image
 

OCE provides resources to the entire university community.

Placeholder image
 

2024 Data Privacy Week

 

Office of Compliance and Ethics Highlights

 

Supports the University's Strategic Plan in developing a world-class business infrastructure and effective compliance and ethics program. Works collaboratively with university leadership and management to support a culture of compliance and ethical decision-making.

Provides oversight and guidance regarding university-wide ethics and compliance activities through the established Enterprise Compliance Committee and Compliance Partners throughout the University. This group focuses on continuous mitigation of compliance risk.
OCE investigates misconduct related to compliance and ethics.

Focuses on consistent communication and training for all members of the University community. Assesses university culture through annual surveys and events. Reporting misconduct is the responsibility of every member and is encouraged through the Compliance and Ethics Hotline.

Meet the University Compliance (OCE) Team

 

Rica Calhoun
Chief Compliance & Ethics Officer

rica.calhoun@famu.edu

Thomas Wood
Compliance Coordinator

thomas.wood@famu.edu

Edna Gasque
Program Manager

edna.gasque@famu.edu

La'Tonya Baker
Director of Compliance, Chief Privacy Officer

latonya.baker@famu.edu

Miranda Washington
Compliance Coordinator

miranda.levy@famu.edu

Meet the University Equal Opportunity Programs (EOP) Team

 

Latrecha Scott
Director, EOP and Labor Relations/Title IX

latrecha.scott@famu.edu

Kimberly Ceasar
Assistant Director Equal Opportunity Programs

kimberly.ceasar@famu.edu

Letitia McClellan
Title IX Coordinator Equal Opportunity Programs

letitia.mcclellan@famu.edu

Montell Holmes
ADA Coordinator

montell.holmes@famu.edu

Allysan Boatman
Equal Opportunity Programs Coordinator

allysan.boatman@famu.edu

Meet the University Athletics Compliance Team

 

Brittney Johnson
Sr. Associate Athletic Director

brittney.johnson@famu.edu

Lori Goodart
Associate AD Financial Air & Benefits

lori.goodart@famu.edu

Kelly Bickham
Associate AD Eligibility and Compliance

letkellae.bickham@famu.edu

Jerry Goodson
Athletic Compliance Coordinator

jerry2goodson@famu.edu

Tia Huie
Athletic Compliance Coordinator

tia1.huie@famu.edu

Alexus Davenport
Athletic Compliance Front Office Graduate Assistant

alexus1@davenport@famu.edu