About Us & Staff Directory

The Florida A&M University Office of Human resources is comprised of a team of knowledgeable, experienced professionals who provide a full range of services crucial to the building and supporting of the vibrant and diverse FAMU workforce.

A Message from FAMU's Chief HR and Diversity Officer
Human Resources serves as a strategic partner and collaborator with the University’s stakeholders, ensuring alignment of the function to the business of university administration. These partnerships afford the Office of Human Resources the flexibility to not only anticipate and proactively manage change and HR matters, but also to take proactive leadership in many other areas as appropriate. It is with this view of performance that the entire HR team strives to deliver systems, tools and services to FAMU in a manner exemplifying professionalism, service excellence, respect, teamwork and with the utmost regard for diversity and inclusion.

Sandi M. Smith-Anderson
Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Human Resources Staff Directory

 

Administration


Sandi M. Smith-Anderson
Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources
P: (850) 599-3441 E: sandi.anderson@famu.edu

Miranda Levy
Coordinator, Administrative Services
P: (850) 599-3269 E: miranda.levy@famu.edu

Front Office


Joyce Leggett
Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 599-3612 E: joyce.leggett@famu.edu

Benefits & Retirement


Shauna Robinson
Assistant Director
P: (850) 561-2711 E: shauna.robinson@famu.edu


Angela Henry
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 599-3373 E: angela.henry@famu.edu


Eunice Smith
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 599-8727 E: eunice.smith@famu.edu


Evelyn George 
Benefits/Retirement Representative
P: (850) 599-3359 E: evelyn.george@famu.edu


Classification, Compensation & Employment


Terrisa Brown
Associate Director
P: (850) 599-3352 E: terrisa.brown@famu.edu


Jessica Matson
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 561-2238 E: jessica.matson@famu.edu


Makayla Webb 
Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 412-5565 E: makayla1.webb@famu.edu


Vacant
Coordinator
P: (850) 000-0000 E: [________]@famu.edu


Diversity & Inclusion


Sandi M. Smith-Anderson
Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources
P: (850) 599-3441 E: sandi.anderson@famu.edu


Tia Lloyd
Assistant Director
P: (850) 599-3363 E: tia.lloyd@famu.edu


Miranda Levy
Coordinator
P: (850) 599-3269 E: miranda.levy@famu.edu


Employee Relations


Sandi M. Smith-Anderson
Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources
P: (850) 599-3441 E: sandi.anderson@famu.edu


Tia Lloyd
Assistant Director
P: (850) 599-3363 E: tia.lloyd@famu.edu


Walter Leslie
Coordinator
P: (850) 599-3409 E: walter.leslie@famu.edu


Vacant
Coordinator
P: (850) 000-0000 E: [________]@famu.edu


Organizational Development & Training


Shanna Barber
Associate Director
P: (850) 561-2048 E: shanna.barber@famu.edu


Courtnee Holton
Coordinator
P: (850) 412-5149 E: courtnee.holton@famu.edu


Bridget Roberts
Coordinator
P: (850) 412-5145 E: bridget.roberts@famu.edu


Evensky Joseph
Coordinator, Management Analysis
P: (850) 412-7997 E: evensky.joseph@famu.edu


ODT Front Desk

P: (850) 412-5150


Payroll Administration


Lakeisha Brooks
Associate Director
P: (850) 599-3416 E: lakeisha.brooks@famu.edu


Brenda Johnson
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 412-5567 E: brenda.johnson@famu.edu


Records Management


Tia Lloyd
Assistant Director
P: (850) 599-3363 E: tia.lloyd@famu.edu


Walter Leslie
Coordinator
P: (850) 599-3409 E: walter.leslie@famu.edu


Manjari Verma
Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 412-7050 E: manjari.verma@famu.edu


Time & Attendance


Lakeisha Brooks
Associate Director
P: (850) 599-3416 E: lakeisha.brooks@famu.edu


Tasha Ingram
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 599-3235 E: tasha.ingram@famu.edu


Karl Pinnock
Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 412-5144 E: karl.pinnock@famu.edu


Workforce Administration 


Shauna Robinson
Associate Director
P: (850) 561-2711 E: shauna.robinson@famu.edu


Territcita Norwood
Coordinator
P: (850) 599-3252 E: territcita.norwood@famu.edu


Vacant
Sr. Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 000-0000 E: [________]@famu.edu


Trinessia Avant
Human Resources Representative
P: (850) 599-3247 E: trinessia.avant@famu.edu

The Office of Human Resources maintains the official university organizational chart. For questions related to the official university organizational chart, please contact the Office of Human Resources at (850) 599-3611.

University Leadership Organizational Chart

 

Strategic Imperatives and Guiding Principles

  • Our strategic imperatives cover:

    - Diversity and inclusion
    - Operational effectiveness and efficiency
    - Talent management
  • As we carry out our strategy, we will hold ourselves accountable for our actions, words and deeds by embracing and adopting the following guiding principles for optimal individual and team performance:

    - Communications

    - Ethical behavior
    - Giving and receiving feedback
    - Managing conflict
    - Understanding our roles and responsibilities as team members
     - Making decisions
    - Problem-solving and process improvement

Values of Human Resources

  • DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION
    Understanding, respecting and leveraging the differences of individuals and their respective cultures through active participation and stakeholder engagement.
  • PERFORMANCE
    Achieving the best results through ownership and successful completion of our work, on time and within budget, for the greater good of the team and the University.
  • RESPECT
    Showing kindness and regard for the dignity and contributions of others in a diplomatic, tempered and compassionate manner.
  • SERVICE EXCELLENCE
    Delivering services, systems and tools to all stakeholders with the highest level of professionalism, integrity, competency and honesty.
  • TEAMWORK
    Working together toward a common purpose and goal through collaboration and partnering with all stakeholders for the greater good of the team and the University.

Mission, Vision, & Values

  • I. Mission Statement:

    To continually improve and sustain the University's ability to attract, develop and retain excellent and diverse talent in a compliant and inclusive environment
  • II. Vision Statement:

    To become the undisputed high performing center of excellence for talent management, diversity, and stakeholder engagement
  • III. Core Values:

    To become the undisputed high performing center of excellence for talent management, diversity, and stakeholder engagement
placeholder

Contact Us

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Human Resources
211 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center (FHAC)
Tallahassee, Florida 32307-3100
P:
(850) 599-3611
F:
(850) 561-2080
E:
hrfo@famu.edu