Contact

OFFICE

Address: 1735 Wahnish Way, Suite 305, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850.599.3651
Fax: 850.561.2620
E-Mail: famuhousing@famu.edu

Social: Instagram | Twitter |  Facebook |  YouTube

Sign-up for our WE ARE HOUSING Newsletter!

Submit a Maintenance Request

FAQs & Guidelines

 

Staff

 NAME

POSITION

OFFICE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Dr. Jennifer Wilder

Director

850-599-3651

jennifer.wilder@famu.edu 

Herbert Johnson

Associate Director

850-599-3651

herbert.johnson@famu.edu 

Allysan McGill

Administrative Assistant

850-599-3951

allysan.boatman@famu.edu 

Da’Monta Wiggins  Assistant Director, Education and Engagement  850-599-3651  damonta.wiggins@famu.edu 
Marrese Whitsett Jr.  Assistant Director, Operations and Supervision  850-599-3651  marrese.whitsett@famu.edu 
       

 BUSINESS  OPERATIONS

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS

Brittany Parker

Business Manager

850-412-7420

brittany.parker@famu.edu 

Tonya Shaw

Program Assistant -Budget   
       

 CONFERENCES &  GUEST SERVICES

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS

Jennifer Fountain

Coordinator, Conferences & Guest Services

850-599-8121

jennifer.fountain@famu.edu 

       

 MARKETING &  COMMUNICATIONS

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Ernest Nelfrard Interim Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications 

 

ernest.nelfrard@famu.ued

 

Digital Media Artist 

 

 

       

 INFORMATION  TECHNOLOGY

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Nikita Friday 

Assistant Director, Information & Technology

 

nikita.friday@famu.edu  

Juwan Pompey

OPS, Computer Support Specialist 

 

juwan.pompey@famu.edu 

       

 APPLICATIONS &  ASSIGNMENTS

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS

CaSonia Martin

Assistant Director, Applications & Billing

 

casonia.martin@famu.edu 

Shacondra Denson

Program Assistant

 

shacondra.denson@famu.edu 

Arlenna Jones

Office Assistant

 

Shaundra N. Baker

Program Assistant

 

shaundra.baker@famu.edu 

Sydney Chatman
OPS Program Assistant
 
       

 RESIDENCE  EDUCATION

POSITION

OFFICE NUMBER 

EMAIL ADDRESS

Natalie Alexis

Residence Education Coordinator

 

natalie2.alexis@famu.edu 

Taylor Hunter

Community Standards Coordinator

 

taylor.hunter@famu.edu 

LaKechia Eiland

Residential Desk Supervisor

 

lakechia.eiland@famu.edu 

Ashley Williams

Residence Program Coordinator

 

ashley.williams@famu.edu 
   

 

 

 RESIDENTIAL  HALL STAFF

POSITION

FRONT DESK

EMAIL ADDRESS

Jairus Williams

Resident Director, Polkinghorne Village East

850-412-5349

jairus1.williams@famu.edu 

Meisha White

Resident Director, Polkinghorne VIllage West

850-412-5370

meisha.white@famu.edu  

Darnell Houck

Resident Director, Sampson/Young

850-412-6561

darnell1.houck@famu.edu

Va’Quel Junious

Resident Director, FAMU Towers North

850-412-7340

vaquel.juniousbrown@famu.edu

Justen Smith

Resident Director, FAMU Towers South

850-412-7666

justen1.smith@famu.edu 

LaQuan Leuned

Resident Director, Palmetto South Apts

850-561-2848

laquan1.leuned@famu.edu  

Nigeria Gwinn

Resident Director, Palmetto Phase III Apts

850-599-8802

nigeria.gwinn@famu.edu 

Off Campus Housing 

Property Manager, Rattler Pointe

850-412-0000

 

     

 FACILITIES &  CUSTODIAL

POSITION OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS

Ella Knight

Coordinator of Facilities

850-412-6564

ella.knight@famu.edu