Meet the Team

 

Organizational Structure

The Division of Audit is comprised of the Vice President (VP) for Audit, the AVP for Audit who also serves as the Chief Risk Officer for the University, six auditors, the Enterprise Risk Management Coordinator, and the Administrative Assistant.

Our specializations and training equip our staff with the unique ability to provide a dynamic range of services and expertise to the University community.

 

Organizational Chart

As of September 2022

(Click image to enlarge)

 

"In all things that are purely social we can be as separate as the fingers, yet one as the hand in all things essential to mutual progress."

- Booker T. Washington

 

 

Meet Our Team

Division of Audit Staff

 

Leadership and Administration 

 

Joseph K. Maleszewski

Vice President for Audit

Credentials: MBA, CIA, CISA, CGAP, CISA, CIG, CIGA, CIGI, CCEP, CCA, CFE

Phone: 850-412-7802

Email: joseph.maleszewski@famu.edu

Joseph K. Maleszewski, Vice President for Audit
Joseph K. Maleszewski, Vice President for Audit

 

 

Deidre Melton

Associate Vice President for Audit/Chief Risk Officer

Credentials: MBA, CFE, CIA, CISA, CISM, CDPSE, CRISC, CIGI, CRMA, CIG

Phone: 850-599-3131

Email: deidre.melton@famu.edu

Deidre Melton, Associate Vice President for Audit/Chief Risk Officer
Deidre Melton, Associate Vice President for Audit/Chief Risk Officer

 

Debra Barrington

Administrative Assistant

Credentials: Notary Public

Phone: 850-412-7791

Email: debra.barrington@famu.edu

Debra Barrington, Administrative Assistant
Debra Barrington, Administrative Assistant

Audit Staff

 

Arriet Foster

Lead Senior Auditor and Investigator

Credentials: MBA, CIA, CFE, CIGA, CIGI

Phone: 850-599-8728

Email: arriet.foster@famu.edu

 

 

Arriet Foster, Lead Senior Auditor and Investigator
Arriet Foster, Lead Senior Auditor and Investigator

 

Trystal Wright

Senior Auditor

Credentials: CGAP, CIGA

Contact: 850-412-5484

Email: trystal.wright@famu.edu

 

Trystal Wright, Senior Auditor
Trystal Wright, Senior Auditor

 

Will Thomson

Senior IT Auditor

Phone: 850-412-7523

Email: will.thomson@famu.edu

Will Thomson, Senior IT Auditor
Will Thomson, Senior IT Auditor

 

Vacant

Senior Auditor

Credentials: TBD

Phone: TBD

Email: TBD

Vacant, Senior Auditor
Vacant, Senior Auditor

 

Stephanie Omah

Auditor

Email: stephanie.omah@famu.edu

Phone: TBD

 

Stephanie Omah, Auditor
Stephanie Omah, Auditor

 

Vacant

Auditor

Credentials: TBD

Phone: TBD

Email: TBD

Vacant, Auditor
Vacant, Auditor

ERM Staff

 

William (Bill) Knight

Enterprise Risk Management Coordinator

Credentials: CIGA, COSO Enterprise Risk Management Certificate

Phone: 850-599-3947

Email: william.knight@famu.edu

 

 

Bill Knight, Enterprise Risk Management Coordinator
Bill Knight, Enterprise Risk Management Coordinator