Registrars Contact Information

 

OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR
1735 WAHNISH WAY, CENTER FOR ACCESS AND STUDENT SUCCESS (C.A.S.S.) BLDG., SUITE 206
TALLAHASSEE, FL  32307

Main Office: (850) 599- 3115; Main E-mail: registrar@famu.edu ; Email RE: Form(s) processing/completion: registrardocs@famu.edu

Main Fax (850) 561-2428   :  Fax Line2 (850) 599-8661

 

  • Dr Agatha Onwunli (850) 599-3115

        University Registrar – agatha.onwunli@famu.edu   Administration

 

CUSTOMER SERVICE FRONT DESK, TRANSCRIPT RELEASE, ARCHIVE

  • Sandra Washington (850) 561-2093

Program Assistant: Customer Service, Transcript Release, office Sandra.washington@famu.edu

  • Chakedra Simmons (850) 599-3241

Registrar Officer: Transcript Release, Withdrawals, Change of Majors, Program Plan updates --  chakedra.simmons@famu.edu

  • Stephanie Thomas (850) 599-3575

Senior Registrar Officer: Archive, Official Transcript processing stephanie.thomas@famu.edu

  • Jason Finley (850) 599-2091 - Front Counter  (850) 412-5166 - Front Counter  (850) 599-2090 - Office Desk 

Program Assistant: Customer Service, Name & Address Updates, Property Holds, FERPA jason.finley@famu.edu

 

REGISTRATION, GRADES, WITHDRAWALS, DOUBLE MAJORS

  • Vernese Wade (850) 599-3216

Assistant University Registrar:   Registration, Administration vernese.wade@famu.edu

  • Ava Williams (850) 599-3841

Coordinator: Academic Standing, Grading, Forgiveness Policy, Registration  ava.williams@famu.edu

  • Lottie Brown (850) 412-5165

Registrar Officer: Registration, Room Assignments, Scheduling updates lottie.brown@famu.edu

 

GRADUATION, CIVIC LITERACY, TRANSFER/TEST CREDITS, ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT MODULE, EXCESS CREDIT

  • Breyon Glenn (850) 599-3735

Assistant University Registrar: Graduation, Excess Credit Hours, Academic Advisement and Minors --  breyon.glenn@famu.edu

  • Desi Jenkins (850) 561-2092

Registrar Officer: HS Dual Enrollment ,Graduation, Diploma Re-Order desi.jenkins@famu.edu    

  • Dyamond Smith (850) 561-2807

Coordinator: Academic Advisement Module, Ad Astra, Civic Literacy, Course Catalog Update, dyamond1.smith@famu.edu

  • Sharla Givens (850) 599-3644

Registrar Officer: Transfer Credits (A-O), Transient Student processing, sharla.givens@famu.edu

  • Jamira Napier (850) 599-3837

Program Assistant: Transfer Credits (P-Z), Record updates, Test Credits  jamira1.napier@famu.edu

 

ECATALOG, RESIDENCY RECLASSIFICATION, VERIFICATION, REPORTS, NON-DEGREE SEEKING, COOP

  • Angela Peterson (850) 412-5608

Coordinator: Residency Reclassification, Data Inquiries, Clearinghouse Report angela.peterson@famu.edu

  • Cornelius McGlockton (850) 599-3853

Registrar Officer: Enrollment Verification, Ecatalog/Website Updates, Repeat Course Surcharge, Excess Credit Hours cornelius.mcglockton@famu.edu

  • Rosa Christie (850) 599-3364

Registrar Officer: Non-Degree Applications, State Employee Waivers, FAMU/FSU Co-Op -- rosa.christie@famu.edu