Presidential Ambassadors


Florida A&M University Presidential Ambassadors is a select group of FAMU’s best and brightest students, first brought together in 1985 by the late President Frederick S. Humphries.  They traveled the country with him to recruit other exceptional scholars.  President Larry Robinson is reinstating that longstanding charge for the Ambassadors.  The Ambassadors will recruit scholars, promote the University’s brand, and act as hosts during convocations, commencements and presidential events with corporate and governmental executives and alumni.  Ambassadors will benefit from this experience by enhancing their professionalism, honing their leadership and communication skills, and furthering their commitment to service excellence. 

The Office of the President is accepting applications for membership into this esteemed group.  To be eligible for membership students must meet the following qualifications:

  • Maintain at least an overall 3.3 GPA.
  • Be enrolled as a full-time undergraduate or five-year MBA student at FAMU (12 credit hours or more) and completed fifteen (15) credit hours at FAMU.
  • Have at least two (2) semesters remaining as a student, excluding summer semester.
  • Demonstrated leadership through involvement in university and community activities.
  • Have no previous disciplinary sanctions.
  • Possess excellent communication skills.
  • Have a commitment to service.


Presidential Ambassador Selection Process

March 26, 2024

  • Meet and greet informational session with PA Selection Committee

April 8, 2024 at 11:59 p.m.

Deadline to submit:

  • Application
  • Headshot
  • Two letters of recommendation. At least one from a faculty member or university administrator. (Letters of recommendation from students will not be accepted.)
  • Resume

April 9 - 19, 2024

  • Selection Committee reviews applications and selects finalists
  • PA Selection Committee interviews finalists.

April 22, 2024

  • President Robinson announces the 2024-2025 Presidential Ambassadors.

Thank you for your valuable assistance on this matter. Please contact me if there are any questions or concerns. 



Presidential Ambassador Application

Submit Application