Office of Freshmen Studies

With cutting edge programs and research opportunities, our faculty and students are shaping the future.

Meet Our Faculty

 

Dr. Collins

Jennifer Collins, Ph.D 
Assistant Provost, Freshmen Studies
Jennifer.Bowers@famu.edumu.edu
850-599-8347

Debra Scarlett

Debra Scarlett
Rattler Parent Engagement Coordinator
Debra.Scarlett@famu.edu

Nicole Benton

Nicole Benton
SLS Instructor
Adrian.Benton@famu.edu

Todd Middleton

Todd Middleton
Peer Mentor Coordinator
Todd1.middleton@famu.edu

 

Christine Abed Hadi

Christine Abed Hadi
Non-STEM Dual Enrollment Themed Learning Community
Faculty Liaison
christine.abdelhadi@famu.edu

 

John Harris



John Harris
Male STEM Academic Excellence Learning Community 
Faculty Liaison
john.harris@famu.edu

Franklin Gallop

Dr. Gallop Franklin 
Male Academic Leadership Excellence Learning Community 
Faculty Liaison
gallop.franklin@famu.edu

B.Journee

Dr. Brianna Journee
Women in STEM Learning Community
Faculty Liaison
briana.journee@famu.edu

Tiffany Packer

Dr. Tiffany Packer
Social Science Learning Community
Faculty Liaison
tiffany.packer@famu.edu

Att. Washington

Atty. Kenya Washington-Johnson
Women's Leadership Learning Community
Faculty Liaison
kenya.washington@famu.edu

M.Turner

Dr. Mila Turner
Women's Leadership Learning Community
Faculty Liaison
milanika.turner@famu.edu