Bachelor of Science in Plant and Soil Science

Plant and Soil Science

The Plant and Soil Science major prepares students to feed the world through careers in crop production plant sciences, as well as soil and natural resource management. Students in this major receive cutting edge training in many field including soils, biotechnology, and GIS. They also receive many experiential learning experiences through our associated research and extension programs. Graduates gain employment in state and federal agricultural and environmental agencies as well as seed and agricultural companies in the private sector. They employ our graduates in a variety of positions including agronomists, research technicians, extension agents, and crop and soil specialists. Graduates are also prepared to pursue a variety of graduate degrees.

BS in Plant and Soil Science Curriculum

Admission Information  |  Scholarship Information

 

Program Faculty

Name Email Phone

Odemari Mbuya

odemari.mbuya@famu.edu (850) 599-3594

Gardner, Cassel S.

cassel.gardner@famu.edu  

Duke Edwin

edwin.duke@famu.edu

 

Islam El Sharkawy

islam.elsharkawy@famu.edu  

Muchovej James

james.muchovej@famu.edu  

Milla, Katherine

katherine.milla@famu.edu  

Alfredo Lorenzo

alfredo.lorenzo@famu.edu  

Lucy Ngatia

lucy.ngatia@famu.edu  

Violeta Tsolova

violeta.tsolova@famu.edu  
placeholder

Contact

Odemari Mbuya, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Leader

P:
(850) 599-3594
E:
odemari.mbuya@famu.edu