Staff Directory
DEPARTMENT / OFFICE NAME EMAIL PHONE

Administration
Director of University Libraries Sapp, Lauren B. lauren.sapp@famu.edu (850) 599-3370
Assoc. Director of University Libraries Swan, Ruth M. ruth.swan@famu.edu (850) 599-3370
Office Manager Lightfoot, Deborah deborah.lightfoot@famu.edu (850) 599-3370
Access Services
-Circulation
Library Technical Asst. Supv. Adams, Evan evan.adams@famu.edu (850) 599-3376
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Allen, Dwight dwight.allen@famu.edu (850) 599-3376
Access Services Librarian Henry, Priscilla priscilla.henry@famu.edu (850) 412-5169
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Williams, Faye faye.williams@famu.edu (850) 599-3376
Access Services
-Interlibrary Loan
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Johnson, Betty betty.johnson@famu.edu (850) 599-2652

Acquisitions
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Bee, Sharon sharon.bee@famu.edu (850) 599-8158
Program Assistant Curry, Gloria gloria.curry@famu.edu (850) 599-3314
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Hill, Kathylyn kathylyn.hill@famu.edu (850) 599-3382
Assoc. University Librarian Holmes, Ernestine ernestine.holmes@famu.edu (850) 599-3969
Library Technical Asst. Morris, Sammia sammia.morris@famu.edu (850)599-3444
Clerk Perry, Veltrellico veltrellico.perry@famu.edu (850) 599-3382
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Williams-Colston, Marilyn marilyn.williams@famu.edu (850) 599-3969

Architecture Library
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Ashcroft, Barrie barrie.ashcroft@famu.edu (850) 599-8771
Assoc. University Librarian Williams-Smith, Jeneice jeneice.williamssmith@famu.edu (850) 599-8770
Cataloging
University Librarian Ahmad, Saiyed saiyed.ahmad@famu.edu (850) 599-3976
Clerk Typist Brooks, Cassandra cassandra.brooks@famu.edu (850) 599-3973
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Bruton, George george.bruton@famu.edu (850) 599-3380
Instructor Librarian Bryant, Sheila sheila.bryant@famu.edu (850) 599-8158
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Clark, Gladys gladys.clark@famu.edu (850) 599-3380
Interim Asst. Dir. for Technical Services Denny, Emmett emmett.denny@famu.edu (850) 599-3926
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Fadiora, Motunrayo motunrayo.fadiora@famu.edu (850) 599-3380
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Harrison, Carla carla.harrison@famu.edu (850) 599-3558
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Rodgers, Eva eva.rodgers@famu.edu (850) 599-3380
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Singleton, Gloria gloria.singleton@famu.edu (850) 599-3973

Collection Management
Program Assistant Quinn, LaTrika latrika.quinn@famu.edu (850) 599-3444
Asst. Dir. for Collection Mgmt. Wright, Brenda brenda.wright@famu.edu (850) 599-8675

Fiscal
Sr. Fiscal Assistant Doe, Tammye tammye.doe@famu.edu (850) 599-8191
Accountant Johnson, Saundra W. saundra.johnson@famu.edu (850) 599-3876
Director of Collection Mgmt. Wright, Brenda brenda.wright@famu.edu (850) 599-8675
Journalism & Graphic
Communication
University Librarian Woody, Gloria gloria.woody@famu.edu (850) 599-3704
Public Services
-Government Documents

University Librarian

Cox, Jeannette

jeannette.cox@famu.edu

(850) 412-7002
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Muse, Lillie lillie.muse@famu.edu (850) 599-3714
Public Services
-Micromedia
University Librarian Shuler, Jacquelyn jacquelyn.shuler@famu.edu (850) 599-3462
Public Services
-Reference
Instructor Librarian Chapman, Ophelia ophelia.chapman@famu.edu (850) 412-5163
Library Technical Asst. Cole, Nikki nikki.cole@famu.edu (850) 599-5163
University Librarian Graham, Carolyn carolyn.graham@famu.edu (850) 599-8676
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Holloway, Carolyn carolyn.hollowary@famu.edu (850) 599-5163
Asst. Director for Public Services Johnson, Joyce joyce.johnson@famu.edu (850) 412-5176
Instructor Librarian Jordan, Alys alys.jordan@famu.edu (850) 599-3193
Instructor Librarian Liang, Shuchun shuchun.liang@famu.edu (850) 599-3193
Assistant University Librarian Metcalf, DaVinci davinci.metcalf@famu.edu (850) 599-3193
Public Services
-Serials
University Librarian Broomfield, Phyllis phyllis.broomfield@famu.edu (850) 599-8576
Sr. Library Technical Assistant Hickman, Jacquelyn jacquelyn.hickman@famu.edu (850) 599-8160
Sr. Library Technical Assistant McCaskill, King king.mccaskill@famu.edu (850) 599-8160
Public Services
-Special Collections
Library Technical Asst. Love-Bennett, Mary mary.love@famu.edu (850) 599-8409
University Librarian Taylor, Cornelia cornelia.taylor@famu.edu (850) 599-3361
Sr. Library Technical Asst. Thomas, Dale dale.thomas@famu.edu (850) 599-8409

Science Research Center
Assistant University Librarian Elkins, Carolyn carolyn.elkins@famu.edu/a> (850) 599-3393
University Librarian Hicks, Pauline pauline.hicks@famu.edu (850) 561-2205
Library Technical Asst. Supv. McCreary, Elaine elaine.mccreary@famu.edu (850) 599-3393
OPS Librarian Woodbury, Ella ella.woodbury@famu.edu (850) 599-3393

Systems
Computer Support Specialist Bowens, LaTonya latonya.bowens@famu.edu (850) 561-2598
Computer Support Specialist Cunningham, Venson venson.cunningham@famu.edu (850) 561-2598
Sr. Computer Support Specialist Shaw, James Tyrone james.shaw@famu.edu (850) 561-2598
Assistant University Librarian Williams-Adams, Jean jean.williamsadams@famu.edu (850) 561-2131