Florida A&M University Logo
Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
School of the Environment
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850) 599-3550
Fax  (850) 599-8183

School of the Environment
1515 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
FSH Science Research Center
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

FACULTY

Victor Ibeanusi, Ph.D.
Dean / Professor


Office:
305-E FSH Science Research Center
Email:
victor.ibeanusi@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-3550
Fax: 850-599-8183
Click Here To View Profile


 
Michael Abazinge, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor


Office:
306-E FSH Science Research Center
Email:
michael.abazinge@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8553
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile


 
Ashvini Chauhan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
305-B FSH Science Research Center
Email:
ashvini.chauhan@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-5119
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Frederick Essien, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
308-K FSH Science Research Center
Email:
frederic.essien@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2133
Fax:
850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile


 
Richard Gragg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
306-D FSH Science Research Center
Email:
richard.gragg@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8549
Fax: 850-412-7785
Click Here To View Profile


 
Charles Jagoe, Ph.D.
Distinguished Scientist


Office:
308-N FSH Science Research Center
Email:
charles.jagoe@famu.edu

Phone: 850-412-5691
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Elijah Johnson, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor


Office:
306-F FSH Science Research Center
Email:
elijah.johnson@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8195
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Michael Martinez-Colon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor


Office:
306-B FSH Science Research Center
Email:
michael.martinez@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2134
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile

 
Marcia Owens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
308-L FSH Science Research Center
Email:
marcia.owens@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8556
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile


 
Larry Robinson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor

FAMU Interim President

Office:
308-M FSH Science Research Center
Email:
larry.robinson@famu.edu

Phone: 850-599-3550
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Henry N. Williams, Ph.D.
Professor


Office:
308-O FSH Science Research Center
Email:
henryneal.williams@famu.edu

Phone: 850-412-5118
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
 

 

RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Zakiya Hoyett, Ph.D.
Research Associate


Office:
311 Lab FSH Science Research Center
Phone: 599-8891
Fax: 561-2248
Ashish Pathak, Ph.D.
Research Associate


Office:
308-I FSH Science Research Center
Phone: 599-8400
Fax: 561-2248


STAFF

Hazel Taylor
Dean’s Office Coordinator



Office: 305 FSH SRC 
Email:  hazel.taylor@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8193
Fax: 850-412-7785
 
Cynthia Henry
Budget Coordinator


 
Office: 305-C FSH SRC
Email: cynthia.henry@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2642
Fax: 850-412-7796
 
Diane Hall
Student Services Coordinator


 
Office: 306-A FSH SRC
Email:  diane.hall@famu.edu 
Phone: 850-561-2641
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Eda Garcia
Academic Program Coordinator


 
Office: 308-C FSH SRC
Email: eda.garcia@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-7920
Fax: 850-599-8183
 
Susana Garcia
Marketing Coordinator


 
Office: 305-D FSH SRC
Email: susana.garcia@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2406
Fax: 850-599-8183
 
Benjamin Mwashote, Ph.D.
Coordinator of EHS


 
Office: 314 (Lab) FSH SRC
Email: benjamin.mwashote@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-7049
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Sharmini Pitter, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, NOAA CCME


 
Office: 308-D FSH SRC
Email:  sharmini.pitter@famu.edu 
Phone: 850-412-7797
Fax: 850-412-7839
 
LaVerne Thomas
NOAA CCME Program Coordinator


 
Office: 306-C FSH SRC
Email:  laverne.thomas@famu.edu 
Phone: 850-412-7797
Fax: 850-412-7839
 
Vacant
NOAA CCME Student Affairs Coordinator


 
Office: 308-J FSH SRC
Email:
Phone: 850-599-3308
Fax: 850-412-7839
 
Megan Lamb
NOAA Coordinator



 
Office: Apalachicola National Estuarine
Research Reserve (ANERR)
Email: megan.lamb@famu.edu
Phone: 850-670-7700
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Christina Mohrman
NOAA Coordinator



 
Office: Grand Bay National Estuarine
Research Reserve (GBNERR)
Email: christina.watters@famu.edu /
christina.mohrman@dmr.ms.gov
Phone: 228-475-7047
Fax: 228-475-8097

FAMU SCHOOL OF THE ENVIRONMENT
Fred S. Humphries Science Research Center
1515 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32307
850-599-3550 / 850-599-3551