School of the Environment

FACULTY

Victor Ibeanusi, Ph.D.
Dean / Professor


Office:
305-E FSH Science Research Center
Email: victor.ibeanusi@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-3550
Fax: 850-599-8183
Click Here To View Profile


 
Michael Abazinge, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor


Office:
306-E FSH Science Research Center
Email: michael.abazinge@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8553
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile


 
Ashvini Chauhan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
305-B FSH Science Research Center
Email: ashvini.chauhan@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-5119
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Frederick Essien, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
308-K FSH Science Research Center
Email: frederic.essien@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2133
Fax:
850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile


 
Richard Gragg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
306-D FSH Science Research Center
Email: richard.gragg@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8549
Fax: 850-412-7785
Click Here To View Profile


 
Charles Jagoe, Ph.D.
Distinguished Scientist


Office:
308-N FSH Science Research Center
Email: charles.jagoe@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-5691
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Elijah Johnson, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor


Office:
306-F FSH Science Research Center
Email: elijah.johnson@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8195
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
Michael Martinez-Colon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor


Office:
306-B FSH Science Research Center
Email: michael.martinez@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2134
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile

 
Steve Morey, Ph.D.
Professor


Office:
308-G FSH Science Research Center
Email: steven.morey@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2019
Fax: 850-561-2248


 
Marcia Owens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Office:
308-L FSH Science Research Center
Email: marcia.owens@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8556
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here to View Profile
Larry Robinson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor

FAMU President

Office:
308-M FSH Science Research Center
Email: larry.robinson@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-3550
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile


 
 Henry N. Williams, Ph.D.
Professor


Office:
308-O FSH Science Research Center
Email: henryneal.williams@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-5118
Fax: 850-561-2248
Click Here To View Profile

 

RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Rajneesh Jaswaal
Research Associate


Office:
311 Lab FSH Science Research Center
Phone: 599-8891
Fax: 561-2248
Ashish Pathak, Ph.D.
Research Associate


Office:
308-I FSH Science Research Center
Phone: 599-8400
Fax: 561-2248


STAFF

Hazel Taylor
Dean’s Office Coordinator



Office: 305 FSH SRC 
Email:  hazel.taylor@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-8193
Fax: 850-412-7785
 
VACANT
Budget Coordinator


 
Office: 305-C FSH SRC
Email:
Phone: 850-561-2642
Fax: 850-412-7796
 
Joel Blount
Academic Programs Coordinator


 
Office: 306-A FSH SRC
Email:  joel.blount@famu.edu
Phone: 850-561-2641
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Sadiki Perry
Academic Programs Coordinator


 
Office: 308-C FSH SRC
Email: sadiki.perry@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-7920
Fax: 850-599-8183
 
Emily Jones, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Reseach Associate, NOAA CCME


 
Office: 308-D FSH SRC
Email: emily.jones@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-3859
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Benjamin Mwashote, Ph.D.
Director of Research & Core Research Lab Manager


 
Office: 314 (Lab) FSH SRC
Email: benjamin.mwashote@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-7049
Fax: 850-561-2248
 
Sharmini Pitter, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, NOAA CCME


 
Office: 308-E FSH SRC
Email:  sharmini.pitter@famu.edu 
Phone: 850-561-2017
Fax: 850-412-7839
 
Sherry Wells
NOAA CCME Program Coordinator


 
Office: 306-C FSH SRC
Email:  sherry.wells@famu.edu
Phone: 850-412-7797
Fax: 850-412-7839
 
Kris Suchdeve
NOAA CCME Data, Communication, and Information Manager


 
Office: 308-J FSH SRC
Email: kris.suchdeve@famu.edu
Phone: 850-599-3308
Fax: 850-412-7839
 

FAMU SCHOOL OF THE ENVIRONMENT
Fred S. Humphries Science Research Center
1515 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32307
850-599-3550 / 850-599-3551
   


Contact Info

1515 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
FSH Science Research Center
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

P: (850) 599-3550
F: (850) 599-8183