Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of Chemistry
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3638/3639
Fax  (850)561-2388

Department of Chemistry
1530 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
219 Jones Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 
www.famu.edu/index.cfm

Faculty

Dr. James Bouyer         
Associate Professor
Chairperson
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
Lab: 202 Jones Hall
james.bouyer@famu.edu
 Dr. Tania Cordova-Sintjago
Instructor
tania.sintjago@famu.edu



  
Dr. Jesse Edwards III
Professor
111 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5329
Lab: 110 Sci. Res. Bldg
jesse.edwards@famu.edu
 
 
Dr. Maurice Edington

Professor
Dean, College of Science & Technology
Director, University QEP
105 University Commons
Lab: 149 Centenial Bldg
850-599-8494
maurice.edington@famu.edu
Dr. Beni Dangi
Assistant Professor
beni.dangi@famu.edu
 Dr. Nelly Mateeva
Associate Professor
112 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5662
Lab: 519 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5663
nelly.mateeva@famu.edu
Dr. Musiliyu Musa
Associate Professor
117 Sci. Res. Bldg.
850-599-3509
musilyu.musa@famu.edu  
 
 
 Dr. Edith Onyeozili 
Associate Professor
119 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5328
Lab: 506 Jones Hall
850-599-3716
edith.onyeozili@famu.edu
Dr. Keerthi Senevirathne
Assistant Professor
510, Jones Hall
850-599-3638
keerthi.senevirathne@famu.edu

 
 Dr. Ngozi Ugochukwu
Professor
118 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-7124
Lab: 500 Jones Hall
850-561-2434
ngozi.ugochukwu@famu.edu
Dr. Bereket Mochona
Assistant Professor
131 Dyson, Suite 7
850-599-8177
bereket.mochona@famu.edu
 
  
  Mr. Casanova Jackson
Lab Coordinator
casanova.jackson@famu.edu
 
   

Visiting Faculty


 
 
  
 
 Dr. Sanuja Pitigala
sanuja.pitigala@famu.edu
 
  
   

Staff

  Ms. Marlon Simmons
Office Manager
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
marlon.simmons@famu.edu