Florida A&M University Logo
Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of Chemistry
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3638/3639
Fax  (850)561-2388

Department of Chemistry
1530 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
219 Jones Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

Faculty

Dr. James Bouyer         
Associate Professor
Chairperson
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
Lab: 202 Jones Hall
james.bouyer@famu.edu
 
                     Dr. Beni Dangi
Assistant Professor
131 Dyson Pharmacy, Suite 6
850-599-3089
Lab: 406 Sci. Res. Bldg
beni.dangi@famu.edu

 
Dr. Nelly Mateeva
Associate Professor
112 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5662
Lab: 519 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5663
nelly.mateeva@famu.edu
Web Page: https://nellymateeva.wixsite.com/nmateeva
 
 Dr. Maurice Edington
Professor
VP for Strategic Planning, Analysis and Institutional Effectiveness.
Director, University QEP
105 University Commons
Lab: 149 Centenial Bldg
850-599-8494
maurice.edington@famu.edu


Dr. Musiliyu Musa
Associate Professor
117 Sci. Res. Bldg.
850-599-3509
Lab: 22 Dyson Pharmacy Bldg
musiliyu.musa@famu.edu


 
 Dr. Bereket Mochona
Associate Professor
Lab: 508/510 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-599-3638
bereket.mochona@famu.edu
Web Page:
https://bereketmochona.wixsite.com/bmochona
 
Dr. Jesse Edwards III
Professor
111 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5329
Lab: 110 Sci. Res. Bldg
jesse.edwards@famu.edu


 Dr. Edith Onyeozili 
Associate Professor
119 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5328
Lab: 504 Jones Hall
850-599-3716
edith.onyeozili@famu.edu
 
Dr. Keerthi Senevirathne
Assistant Professor
Lab: 510, Jones Hall
850-599-3638
keerthi.senevirathne@famu.edu
Website:
https://senevirathnek.wixsite.com/ksenevirathne
 Dr. Ngozi Ugochukwu
Professor
118 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-7124
Lab: 502 Jones Hall
850-561-2434
ngozi.ugochukwu@famu.edu
 
 

Visiting Faculty

  
Dr. Margaret Lyles
Visiting Professor
131 Dyson Pharmacy Suite 2
850-599-3638
margaret.lyles@famu.edu
 
 Dr. Sanuja Pitigala
Visiting Professor
131 Dyson Pharmacy Suite 3
850-599-3638
sanuja.pitigala@famu.edu
 
 

Instructor

Dr. Tania Cordova-Sintjago
Instructor
131 Dyson Pharmacy Suite 5
850-599-3638
tania.sintjago@famu.edu
  Mr. Casanova Jackson
Lab Co-ordinator
405 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
casanova.jackson@famu.edu
 

Adjunct Instructors

Dr. Suresh Eyunni
suresh.eyunni@famu.edu
  Dr. Cynthia Figgers
cynthia1.figgers@famu.edu

Sharon Jones
sharon.jones@famu.edu
 
Martika Moss
martika1.moss@famu.edu
 
Dr. Elizabeth Ntantie

elizabeth.ntantie@famu.edu
 
Dr. Pierre Djemgou
pierre.djemgou@famu.edu

Lawson Oti
lawson.oti@famu.edu
 
Thomas White
thomas.white@famu.edu
   


Staff

  
Ms. Marlon Simmons
Office Manager
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
marlon.simmons@famu.edu