Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of Chemistry
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3638/3639
Fax  (850)561-2388

Department of Chemistry
1530 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
219 Jones Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

Faculty

Dr. James Bouyer
Associate Professor
Chairperson
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
Lab: 202 Jones Hall
james.bouyer@famu.edu
 
  
Dr. Jesse Edwards III
Professor
111 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5329
Lab: 110 Sci. Res. Bldg
jesse.edwards@famu.edu
 
 Dr. Maurice Edington
Associate Professor
Dean, College of Science & Technology
Director, University QEP
317 Tucker Hall
Lab: 149 Centenial Bldg
850-599-8494
maurice.edington@famu.edu
Dr. Christopher Ikediobi
Professor
117 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-599-8422
Labs: 504 & 508 Jones Hall
850-599-8430 & 850-599-8444 christopher.ikediobi@famu.edu
 Dr. Nelly Mateeva
Associate Professor
112 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5662
Lab: 519 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5663
nelly.mateeva@famu.edu
Dr. Musiliyu Musa
Associate Professor
131 Dyson Pharmacy Ste 5
850-599-3509
musilyu.musa@famu.edu  
 
 
 Dr. Edith Onyeozili 
Associate Professor
119 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-5328
Lab: 510 Jones Hall
850-599-3716
edith.onyeozili@famu.edu
Dr. Ralph Turner
3M Distinguished Professor
208 Tucker Hall
850-599-3430
ralph.turner@famu.edu

 
 Dr. Ngozi Ugochukwu
Professor
118 Sci. Res. Bldg
850-412-7124
Lab: 500 Jones Hall
850-561-2434
ngozi.ugochukwu@famu.edu
Dr. Bereket Mochona
Associate Professor
131 Dyson, Suite 7
850-599-8177
bereket.mochona@famu.edu
 
  Dr. Anita Nag
Assistant Professor
 
Dr. Keerthi Senevirathne
Assistant Professor
510, Jones Hall
850-599-3638
keerthi.senevirathne@famu.edu
  
   

Visiting Faculty

Mr. Lambert Ayuk-Takem
Visiting Instructor
131 Dyson Pharmacy
850-599-3089
lambert.ayuktakem@famu.edu
 
 
   
Dr. Margaret Lyles-Eggleston
Visiting Assistant Professor
131 Dyson Pharmacy
850-412-5319
margaret.lyles@famu.edu
  
   

Staff

  Ms. Marlon Simmons
Office Manager
219 Jones Hall
850-599-3638
marlon.simmons@famu.edu