Home FamMail iRattler FamCast

Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3276
Fax  (850)561-2551

1700 Lee Hall Dr.
301 Foote-Hilyer
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

Centers & Institutes

Center for Biological Control
Director:        Dr. Lambert Kanga (lambert.kanga@famu.edu)
Location:       School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
                        308 Perry Paige Building South
Telephone:   (850) 412-7262
Fax:                (850) 412-7263

Center for Disability Access and Resources
Director:         Dr. Danette G. Saylor (CEDAR@famu.edu)
Location:        667 Ardelia Court
Telephone:    (850) 599-3180
Fax:                 (850) 561-2513

Center for Environmental Equity and Justice
Director:         Dr. Michael Abazinge (michael.abazinge@famu.edu)
Location:       1515 S. Martin Luther King Boulevard, Suite 305
Telephone:    (850) 599-3550
Fax:                 (850) 599-8183

Center for International Agricultural Trade, Development Research and Training
Director:          Ms. Harriett A. Paul (hapaul585@aol.com)
Location:        School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
                         204 Perry Paige Building South
Telephone:     (850) 599-8867
Fax:                  (850) 599-2794

Center for International Law and Justice (CILJ)
Director:         Professor Randall Abate (randall.abate@famu.edu)
Location:        College of Law
                         201 Beggs Avenue
                         Orlando, FL 32801 
Telephone:     (407) 254-3267
Fax:                  (407) 254-3214

Center for Plasma Science and Technology (CePaST)
Director:         Dr. Charles Weatherford (charles.weatherford@famu.edu)
Location:        College of Science and Technology, Department of Physics
                         2077 East Paul Dirac Drive
                         Tallahassee, FL 32310
Telephone:     (850) 599-3470
Fax:                  (850) 599-3577
Website:          http://www.physics.famu.edu/cepast.php

Center for Secure Computing and Information Assistance
Director:         Ms. Christy Chatmon (cchatmon@cis.famu.edu)
Location:        College of Science and Technology
                         Department of Computer and Information Sciences
                         308 Banneker Building A
Telephone:    (850) 599-3042 or 3050
Fax:                 (850) 599-3221
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/cis/Wise_FinalVersion.pdf

Center for Viticulture Science and Small Fruit Research
Director:         Dr. Stephen Leong (stephen.leong@famu.edu)
Location:        College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
                         6505 Mahan Drive
                         Tallahassee, FL 32317
Telephone:     (850) 599-3996
Fax:                  (850) 561-2617
Website:         http://ucanr.edu/sites/NCPNGrapes/Grape_Centers/Florida_A-M_University/

Center for Water and Air Quality
Director:         Dr. Cassel Gardner (cassel.gardner@famu.edu)
Location:        College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
                         6505 Mahan Drive
                         Tallahassee, FL 32317
Telephone:     (850) 561-2302
Fax:                  (850) 561-2966
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/cesta/main/index.cfm/research/center-for-water-and-air-quality/

Environmental Cooperative Sciences Center (ECSC)
Director:         Dr. Michael Abazinge (michael.abazinge@famu.edu)
Location:        1515 S. Martin Luther King Boulevard, Suite 305
Telephone:     (850) 599-3550
Fax:                  (850) 599-8183
Website:          http://www.ecsc.famu.edu/
Institute for Building Sciences
Director:         Professor Thomas D. Pugh (thomas.pugh@famu.edu)
Location:        School of Architecture
                        1938 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
                         Architecture Building, A-279
Telephone:     (850) 599-3007
Fax:                  (850) 599-3436
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?Architecture&ResearchandService

Institute of Public Health
Director:         Dr. Cynthia M. Harris (cynthia.harris2@famu.edu)
Location:        Frederick H. Humphries Science Research Center, Room 207D
Telephone:    (850) 599-3254
Fax:                 (850) 599-8830
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?catalog&InstituteofPublicHealth

Institute for Research in Music and Entertainment Industry Studies
Director:         Dr. Kawachi Clemons (kawachi.clemons@famu.edu)
Location:        College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
                         Department of Music
                         206 Foster Tanner Music Building
Telephone:    (850) 599-8540
Fax:                 (850) 561-2399
Website:        http://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?DepartmentofMusic&AbouttheInstitute

Juvenile Justice Research Institute
Director:         Dr. Gregory J. Harris (gregory.harris@famu.edu
Location:        1601 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
                         The Commons, Suite 105
Phone:            (850) 599-3000
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?jjri

Meek-Eaton Southeastern Regional Black Archives Research Center and Museum
Director:         Dr. Elizabeth Dawson (elizabeth.dawson@famu.edu)
 Location:       445 Meek-Eaton Building
Telephone:    (850) 599-3020
Fax:                 (850) 561-2604
Website:         http://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?blackarchives

Small Business Development Center
Director:         Mr. Keith Bowers (keith.bowers@famu.edu)
Location:        2035 East Paul Dirac Drive
                         Innovation Park, Morgan Building
                         Suite 130-140

                         Tallahassee, FL 32310
Telephone:     (850) 599-3407
Fax:                  (850) 561-2049
Website:          http://sbdcfamu.org/