Department of Secondary Education & Foundations
Education.jpg ElemEd3.jpg ElemEd4.jpg GEC.jpg
Faculty and Staff

Vanessa Pitts Bannister, Ed.D.

Chair and Associate Professor
Coordinator of Math Education
GEC-C Suite 312
850-412-6659
Vanessa.pittsbannister@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita





Endya Stewart, Ph.D.


Professor
GEC-C, Suite 314
850-561-2710
endya.stewart@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita









Rufus Ellis, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of Smart Academy
GEC-C Suite 310
850-599-3675
rufus.ellis@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita






Edith Davis, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor (Tenured)
Coordinator of Science Education
GEC-B Suite 107A
850-599-3038
edith.davis@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita







Bernadette Kelley-Brown, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
GEC-C, Suite 326
850-599-3692
bernadette.kelley@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita








Samuel Rowley, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Curriculum and Instruction
GEC-C Suite320
850-561-7256
samuel.rowley@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita






Nicholas Thomas, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Music Education
GEC-C, Suite 324
850-412-7256
nicholas.thomas@famu.edu

Curriculum Vita






Renee Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
GEC-C Suite 118
950-599-2417
renee.wallace@famu.edu


Curriculum Vita





David White, Ph.D., DTE

Associate Professor
GEC-C Suite 321
850-599-3406
david.white@famu.edu



Curriculum Vita







Ms. Alice Scruggs

Assistant in
GEC-C, Suite 325
850-561-2791
alice.scruggs@famu.edu
 








Contact Info

501 Orr Drive
GEC-C Suite 301
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

P: (850)599-3123
F: (850)561-2793