Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of English
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3737/3741
Fax  (850)561-2976

Department of English
515 Orr Drive
446 Tucker Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

English Department Faculty

Melanie A. Rawls Abrams   
Instructor
417 Tucker Hall
599-3307
melanie.abrams@famu.edu
 
Lee Skallerup Bessette (Dr.)Asst, Professor
416 Tucker Hall
561-2241
Lee.Skallerup@famu.edu


Genyne Henry Boston (Dr.)
Associate Professor
426 Tucker Hall
599-3737
genyne.boston@famu.edu
 
Lillie A. Brown (Dr.)
Instructor
420 Tucker Hall
561-2101
lillie.brown@famu.edu
 
Ceron L. Bryant
 Instructor
304 Tucker Hall
412-7581
ceron,bryant@famu.edu
 
Chandra Clark
Asst. Professor
304 Tucker Hall
412- 7581

Richard Campbell (Dr.)
 Professor
 421 Tucker Hall
 599-3321
 
 DeSilver C. Cohen (Dr.)
 Associate Professor
 407 Tucker Hall
 599-3190
desilver.cohen@famu.edu
 
Mary Kemp Davis  (Dr.)
Professor
424 Tucker Hall
412-5550
 
Emma Dawson (Dr.)
Professor
417A Tucker Hall
412-7039
emma.dawson@famu.edu

Na'Imah H. Ford, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
110 Tucker Hall
(850) 599-3140
NAIMAH.FORD@FAMU.EDU

Willie Graham
Instructor (Adjunct)
Study Skills Ctr.
412-7626
willie.graham@famu.edu

Joe A. Houston (Dr.)
Associate Professor
422 Tucker Hall
599-3465
joe.houston@famu.edu
 
Carolyn Irvine (Dr.)
Professor
304 Tucker Hall
599-3799
carolyn.irvine@famu.edu
 
Pamela Kaiser (Dr.)
Instructor
417 Tucker
599-3307
pamela.kaiser@famu.edu


Yakini B. Kemp (Dr.)
Professor, Chair
410 Tucker Hall
599-3737/3471
yakini.kemp@famu.edu
 
Natalie King-Pedroso (Dr.)
Assistant Professor
107 Tucker Hall
599-8697
natalie.kingpedroso@famu.edu
Margie Rauls (Dr.)
Professor
416A Tucker Hall
561-2274
margie.rauls@famu.edu
 
Nandi Riley
Instructor
425 Tucker Hall
412-5553
nandi.riley@famu.edu
 
Ruth Sawh (Dr.)
Associate Professor
416 Tucker Hall
561-2241
ruth.sawh@famu.edu
 
Kristine Snodgrass
Instructor
420 Tucker Hall
561-2101
kristinesnodgrass@hotmail.com
 
Faye Spencer-Maor (Dr.)
Assistant Professor
107 Tucker Hall
599-8697
faye.spencermaor@famu.edu
 
Frances Stallworth (Dr.)
Associate Professor
418 Tucker Hall
599-3555
frances.stallworth@famu.edu
 
Yvette Stennett.
Instructor
425 Tucker Hall
412-5551
yvette.stennett@famu.edu
 
Jeneen Surrency
Instructor
425 Tucker Hall
412-5552
jeneen.surrency@famu.edu
 
Taha A.Taha  (Dr)
Assistant Professor
420 Tucker Hall
561-2101
taha.taha@famu.edu
 
Leesther  Thomas (Dr.)
Associate Professor
421 Tucker Hall
599-3321
leesther.thomas@famu.edu
 
Clarissa West-White (Dr.)
Assistant Professor
426 Tucker Hall
412-5556
clarissa.westwhite@famu.edu
 
Melanie White (Dr.)
Instructor
110 Tucker Hall
599-3140
melanie.white@famu.edu
 
Alexander Williams
Instructor
421 Tucker Hall
599-3321
alexander.williams@famu.edu
 
Willie T. Williams (Dr.)
Professor
107A  Tucker Hall
 412-7698
willie.williams@famu.edu
 
Veronica Yon (Dr.)
Associate Professor
107A Tucker Hall
 412-7697
veronica.yon@famu.edu
 
Patricia Youmans (Dr.)
Instructor
426 Tucker Hall
412-5555
patricia.youmans@famu.edu
 
English Department Staff
 
Nancy W. Bradley
Office Manager
410 Tucker Hall
599-3737
nancy.bradley@famu.edu
 
Kendra L.  Mitchell
Administrative Assistant
Writing Resource Center
100  Tucker Hall
599-8391
kendra.mitchell@excite.com