Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of English
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3737/3741
Fax  (850)561-2976

Department of English
515 Orr Drive
446 Tucker Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

Department of English and Modern Languages Faculty and Staff

Melanie A. Rawls Abrams   
Instructor
413 Tucker Hall
599-3307
melanie.abrams@famu.edu
 
Genyne Henry Boston, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
435 Tucker Hall/416S SBI
599-3737
genyne.boston@famu.edu

Nancy Bradley
Office Manager
424 Tucker Hall
nancy.bradley@famu.edu
 
L. Anne Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
418 Tucker Hall
561-2101
lillie.brown@famu.edu
 
Ceron L. Bryant, Ph.D.
Instructor
442 Tucker Hall
412-7581
ceron.bryant@famu.edu

Kendra Bryant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
438 Tucker Hall
412-5555
kendra.bryant@famu.edu


Richard Campbell, Ph.D.
 
Professor
421 Tucker Hall
599-3013
richard.campbell@famu.edu


Chandra Clark
Assistant Professor
304 Tucker Hall
599-3077
chandra.clark@famu.edu


 DeSilver C. Cohen, D.A.
 Associate Professor
 426 Tucker Hall
 599-3190
desilver.cohen@famu.edu
 
Mary Kemp Davis, Ph.D.
Professor
3035 School of Journalism Media and Graphic Arts
412-5024
 
Emma Dawson, Ph.D.
Professor
441 Tucker Hall/207 Honor House
599-3540/412-7039
emma.dawson@famu.edu

Diallo, Mary, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
450 Tucker Hall
mary.diallo@famu.edu

Na'Imah H. Ford, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
419 Tucker Hall
(850) 561-2274
naimah.ford@famu.edu

Lamar Garnes, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
433 Tucker Hall
599-3005
lamar.garner@famu.edu

Helen Hennessey, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
429 Tucker Hall
599-3074

Joe A. Houston, Ph.D
Associate Professor
414 Tucker Hall
599-3465
joe.houston@famu.edu
 
Pamela Kaiser, Ph.D.
Instructor
425 Tucker Hall
599-3307
pamela.kaiser@famu.edu

 
Yakini B. Kemp, D. A.
Professor, Chair
447 Tucker Hall
599-3737/3471
yakini.kemp@famu.edu
 
Natalie King-Pedroso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
423 Tucker Hall
599-8697
natalie.kingpedroso@famu.edu

Tracee Mason

Instructor
410 Tucker Hall
412-5550
tracee.mason@famu.edu

April McCray, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
415 Tucker Hall
412-7698
april.mccray@famu.edu

McIntosh, Yvonne, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
214/453 Tucker Hall
599-3420/599-8125
yvonne.mcintosh@famu.edu

Powell, Deidre, Ph. D.
Professor
004 Old Phy. Plant
412-7627
deidre.powell@famu.edu

Johanna Ramos, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
445 Tucker Hall
599-8126
johanna.ramos@famu.edu

Nandi Riley
Instructor
440 Tucker Hall
412-5553
nandi.riley@famu.edu
 
Ruth Sawh, Ph.D.
 Professor
431 Tucker Hall
561-2241
ruth.sawh@famu.edu

Geraldine Seay, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
418D SBIS
412-2112
seay.geraldine@famu.edu

Kristine Snodgrass
Assistant Professor
428 Tucker Hall
599-3199
kristine.snodgrass@famu.edu
  
Frances Stallworth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
411 Tucker Hall
599-3555
frances.stallworth@famu.edu
 
Yvette Stennett.
Instructor
436 Tucker Hall
412-5551
yvette.stennett@famu.edu
 
Jeneen Surrency, Ph.D.
Instructor
434 Tucker Hall
412-5552
jeneen.surrency@famu.edu
 
Taha A.Taha, Ph.D.
Associatet Professor
430 Tucker Hall
599-3059
taha.taha@famu.edu
 
Leesther  Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
443 Tucker Hall
599-3321
leesther.thomas@famu.edu
  
Melanie White, Ph.D.
Instructor
417 Tucker Hall
599-3001
melanie.white@famu.edu
 
Alexander Williams
Instructor
432 Tucker Hall
599-3071
alexander.williams@famu.edu
  
Veronica Yon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
211 Tucker Hall
412-7697
veronica.yon@famu.edu