Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of Biology
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  599-3907
Fax  561-2996

Department of Biology
1603 S. Martin Luther King Blvd
211 Jones Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

Faculty

 

 

  
James A. Adams, Ph.D
Professor
Developmental Biology & Reproductive Toxicology
209 Jones Hall
Phone: 850.561-2744850.561-2744
email: james.adams@famu.edu  
 Adrian T. McCollum, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Neurobiology and Physiology
113 Science Research Bld.
Phone: 850.412-5224850.412-5224
email:adrian.mccollum@famu.edu

 
Virginia Gottschalk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Molecular Biophysics
Portable 2 Room 111
Phone: 850.561-2750850.561-2750
email: virgina.gottschalk@famu.edu
 Caroline Odewumi, Ph.D.          
Associate Professor
Molecular Environmental Toxicology
501 Jones Hall
Phone: 850.561-5034850.561-5034
Alt. Phone: 850.412-5034850.412-5034
email:caroline.odewumi@famu.edu 
 
Gokhan Hacisalihoglu, Ph.D.   
Professor
Botany and Plant Physiology
114 Science Research Bld.
Phone: 850.599-3665850.599-3665
email: gokhan.h@famu.edu
 Paulette Reneau, Ph.D.          
Assisstant Professor
Molecular Environmental Toxicology
Old DRS Room 110
Phone: 850.561-2743850.561-2743
email:paulette.reneau@famu.edu
 
Ramesh Katam, Ph.D.   
Assistant Professor
Molecular and Cellular Plant Biology
Portable 2 Room 106
Phone: 850.412-5097850.412-5097
email: ramesh.katam@famu.edu
 Leeshawn Thomas, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Molecular and Cellular Physiology 505 Science Research Bld.
Phone: 850.599-3328850.599-3328
email: leeshawn.thomas@famu.edu
 
Lekan M. Latinwo, Ph.D. (Chair)
Professor
Molecular Environmental Toxicology
217A Jones Hall
Phone: 850.599-3908850.599-3908
email: lekan.latinwo@famu.edu    
 Michael A. Thornton, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Platelet Biology & Genetics
Portable 2 Room 112
Phone: 850.599-8073850.599-8073
email: michael.thornton@famu.edu
thornthor@yahoo.com
 
Richard Long, Ph.D.   
Associate Professor
Microbiology
Journalism Bld. Room 4046
Phone: 850.599-2812850.599-2812
email: richard.long@famu.edu
   
    
    
 

Visiting
Professors

 

 

  
Felix Amissah, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
SRC Room
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email: felix.amissa@famu.edu
 Rafaat Khalil, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Toxicology
Old DRS Room 203
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email: rafaat.khalil@famu.edu
 
Sherif Gendy, M.D., MBBCH           
Assistant Professor
Anatomy and Physiology
Old DRS Bld. 636 Gamble St.
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email: sherif.gendy@famu.edu
 Dawn Lewis, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Cellular Microbiology
Portable 2 Room 108
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email: dawn.lewis@famu.edu
 
Cynthia Jones, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Molecular  Pharmacology
Portable 2 Room 105
Phone: 850.599-2397850.599-2397
email: cynthia.jones@famu.edu
   

 

Academic Advisors

 

 

  
Letina Banks, M.S.            
Biology Instructor & Academic Advisor
Location: Jones Hall 314
Phone: 850.561-2742850.561-2742
email: letina.banks@famu.edu
 Olayinka O. Reis, M.A.S.S.       
Biology Graduate Program Coordinator
Location: Jones Hall 217
Phone: 850.599-3825850.599-3825
email: olayinka1.reis@famu.edu
 
Monica Johnson            
Biology Freshman/Sophmore Academic Advisor (A-M)
Location: Jones Hall 314
Phone: 850.
email:monica.johnson@famu.edu
 Spencer Tyrus            
Biology Freshman/Sophmore Academic Advisor (N-Z)
Location: Jones Hall 314
Phone: 850.561-2776850.561-2776
email:spencer.tyrus@famu.edu
 

 

Administrative Assistants

 

 

  
Traci Mills-Smith                         
Administrative Assistant
211 Jones Hall
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email:traci.mills@famu.edu
                          
Office Manager
217B Jones Hall
Phone: 850.599-3907850.599-3907
email:@famu.edu
 
 

Teaching Lab Coordinators

 

 

  
Augustine Nkembo, B.S. 
Instructor / Lab Coordinator
307 Jones Hall
Phone: 850.599-2752850.599-2752
email: augustine.nkembo@famu.edu
 Rhonda Peets
Lab Technician
307 Jones Hall
Phone: 850.599-2752850.599-2752
email: rhonda.peets@famu.edu
 

Instructors

 

 

  
Rashid Elhag, Ph.D.
Old DRS Room 63
Phone: 850.561-2749850.561-2749
email: rashid.elhag@famu.edu
 Rose Prenus, Ph.D.
Portable 2 Room 102
Phone: 850.412-5059850.412-5059
email: rose.prenus@famu.edu
 

 Adjuncts

 

 

  
Ramesh Badisa, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Science Research Bld. 240
Phone: 850.561-2896850.561-2896
email: badisa66@gmail.com
 Phyllis Reaves, Ph.D.           
Assistant Professor
Allied Health Sciences
311 Lewis-Beck Bldg.
Phone: 850.561-2011850.561-2011
email: preaves8@gmail.com
 
Maurice Holder, Ph.D.           
Professor
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dyson Bld. 211
Phone: 850.599-3603850.599-3603
email: maurice.holder@famu.edu