Department of Biology



Office Location: Jones Hall 211
Phone: 850.599.3907
Fax: 850.561.2996



Lekan Latinwo, Ph.D
Professor and Chair
Professor
Phone: (850) 412-7349
Email: lekan.latinwo@famu.edu
Office: 211 Jones Hall





 

Monica O. Aghimien, Ph.D.
Instructor
Phone: (850) 412-5089
Email: monica.aghimien@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 514

Badisa Ramesh, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2896
Email: ramesh.badisa@famu.edu
Office: FSH Science Research Center Room 240

Badisa Veera, Mrs.
Research Assistant
Phone: (850) 412-5034
Email: badisa66@gmail.com
Office: Jones Hall Room 501

Angela Blount, Mrs.
Biology Advisor (Students Last Name A-M)
Phone: (850) 412-5261
Email: angela.blount@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 314

Rashid Elhag, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2749
Email: rashid.elhag@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #63 Room 101








Bryan Gibbon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5097
Email: bryan.gibbon@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #63 Room 300









Virginia Gottschalk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2750
Email: gladiatrx3@gmail.com or virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #63 Room 300








Gokhan Hacisalihoglu, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3665
Email: gokhan.hacisalihoglu@famu.edu
Office: Science Research Center Room 114
Click Here to view Research







Maurice Holder, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3908
Email: maurice.holder@famu.edu
Office: Dyson Pharmacy

Jessica Human, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5083
Email: jessica.humann@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 514











Ramesh Katam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2740
Email: ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Office: Science Research Center Room 121









Marijo Kent-First, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2756
Email: marijo.kentfirst@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 501

Rafaat Khalil, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3255
Email: rafaat.khalil@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #64 Room 203









Dawn Lewis, Ph.D.
Instructor
Phone: (850) 599-3908
Email: dawn.lewis@cepast.fam
Office: N/A

Richard Long, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8281
Email: richard.long@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #64 Room 211










Adrian T. McCollum, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5059
Email: adrian.mccollum@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 501









Angela Muchovej, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3908
Email: angela.muchovej@famu.edu
Office: N/A

Augustine Nkembo, Ph.D.
Instructor
Phone: (850) 561-2553
Email: augustine.nkembo@famu.edu
Office: New Pharmacy Building Room 211 Research Wing









Caroline Odewumi, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5034/(850) 561-2756
Email: caroline.odewumi@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 501 or Old FAMU DRS Bldg #61 Room 102









Rhonda Peets, Ms
Lab Coordinator
Phone: (850) 561-2752
Email: rhonda.peets@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 501








Cynthia Seaborn, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (850) 412-7879
Email: cynthia.seaborn@famu.edu
Office: N/A

Thomas Sawicki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 561-2011
Email: thomas.sawicki@famu.edu
Office: Old FAMU DRS Bldg #64 Room 212









Leeshawn Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3328
Email: Leeshawn.thomas@famu.edu
Office: FSH Science Research Center Room 505









Michael Thornton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5059
Email: Thornthor@gmail.com
Office: Jones Hall Room 511









Syndy Ulee
Biology Advisor (Students Last Name N-Z)
Phone: (850) 412-7976
Email: syndy.gilliam@famu.edu
Office: Jones Hall Room 314









Contact Info

1530 S. Martin Luther King Blvd
211 Jones Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

P: 599-3907
F: 561-2996