School of Architecture and Engineering Technology
arch01.png arch02.png arch03.png arch04.png arch05.png arch06.png arch07.png arch08.png arch09.png Arch1.jpg Arch10.jpg Arch11.jpg Arch12.jpg Arch2.jpg Arch3.jpg Arch4.jpg Arch5.jpg Arch6.jpg Arch7.jpg Arch8.jpg Arch9.jpg Arch_01.png Arch_02.png Arch_03.png Arch_04.png Arch_05.png Arch_06.png Arch_07.png Arch_Building.jpg

COVID-19 Updates

Regularly check your FAMU email and visit for updates. Please remember to follow health protocols and advisories as you go about your day-to-day lives. Your health and well-being are our top priority.

Remote Work Status of Unit

Due to safety precautions stemming from the novel coronavirus, all FAMU SAET facilities (the Walter Smith Architecture Building and the Benjamin Banner Complex’s Tech A, Tech B and Tech D) are temporarily closed.  We are currently working from a remote location; however, we remain available during our normal hours of operation. You may contact our faculty, staff and administration by email (as described in the contact list). You can also call the School. We will respond to your message within 24 hours.  For immediate assistance, please contact Ms. Felicia Perkins at (850) 599-3244 or

Modified S/U Grade options for Spring 2020 Courses

Information on the modified S/U grade options for the Spring 2020 classes is described in the attached list of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).  (Please see the attached FAQ list).

Students should also reference the FAMU Registrar’s website for important information such as changes to the Spring 2020 calendar such as withdrawals, “I” grades, etc., Summer 2020 course registration, Spring 2020 commencement exercises and other pertinent information regarding student matriculation.


FAMU will host a close-captioned virtual ceremony for Spring 2020 graduates on Saturday, May 9th at 10 a.m. Graduates will receive an email from the vendor, Stage Clip, on how to submit their headshot and information. During the ceremony, each graduate’s name will be called, and the photo/information submitted will be displayed. For more information, visit the Commencement web page

Need Academic Advising?

Visit our
Faculty, Staff, And Admin Contact List
Schedule Through SignUp Genius
By Clicking The Icon Below


The FAMU School of Architecture & Engineering Technology (SAET) is organized as two Divisions - a Division of Architecture and a Division of Engineering Technology.

The Division of Architecture offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in architecture: the Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) and the Master of Architecture (M.Arch.) are accredited by the National Architectural Accreditation Board (NAAB); and in facilities management. The Master of Science in Architecture -- Facilities Management is accredited by the Facility Management Accreditation Commission (FMAC).

The Division of Engineering Technology offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in construction engineering technology and electronic engineering technology.  The B.S. in Construction Engineering Technology and the B.S. in Electronic Engineering Technology are accredited by the Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of the Accrediting Board for Engineering and Technology, Inc. (ETAC-ABET).

Contact Info

1938 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Walter L. Smith Architecture Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32307-4200

P: (850) 599-3244
F: (850) 599-3436