• 1
    Center for Viticultural Sciences
    The mission of the Center for Viticultural Sciences and Small Fruit Research is to conduct research and provide service and support that will help the viticulture industry in Florida to become a viable industry (Florida Viticulture Policy Act, 1978).
  • 1
    Veterinary Technology
    Advances in both veterinary medicine technology and technique are the fuel firing the increased demand for well-trained individuals to work as veterinary technologists.
  • 1

Make Contact

The College of Agriculture and Food Sciences (CAFS) at Florida A&M University is housed in the Perry-Paige Building on the main campus. Please contact the persons listed below regarding information that you are seeking about programs and services offered through the college.

Office of the Dean

Academic Programs

Dr. Robert Taylor, Dean and Director
CAFS Office of the Dean
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 217 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 561-2644 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax
robert.taylor@famu.edu

Dr. Oghenekome Onokpise, Associate Dean
CAFS  Academic Programs
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 204 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8816 - office
(850) 599-8821 - fax

oghenekome.onokpise@famu.edu

Naval Sciences

Cooperative Extension Program

Col. Harold Bass, Professor of
Naval Sciences
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 202 North
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-4930 - office
(850) 599-2517 - fax
harold.bass@famu.edu

Vonda Richardson, Director
CAFS Cooperative Programs
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 215 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3546 - office
(850) 561-2151 - fax
vonda.richardson@famu.edu

International Agriculture

Office of Communications

Harriet Paul, Director
CAFS International Agriculture
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 204 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8867 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax
hapaul585@aol.com

Marian Bellamy Gibbons, Director
CAFS Office of Communications
Florida A&M University
106-C Perry Paige Building, South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 561-2094 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax

marian.gibbons@famu.edu

Office of Facilities & Administration

Recruitment Office

Wayne Walker, Director
CAFS Business Office
Florida A&M University
217 South Perry Paige Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
(850) 599-3770 - office
(850) 561-2221 - fax
wayne.walker@famu.edu

Taquasha Freeman
Recruitment Coordinator
CAFS Academic Programs
Florida A&M University
204 South Perry Paige Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
(850) 599-8816 - office
(850) 599-8821- fax
recruit.cesta@famu.edu