• FAMU BASE students - Virginia Tech University - April 2016. 
  • Dean Taylor receiving a USDA Certificate from the USDA Undersecretary, Catherine Woteki
  • Fall 2015 Graduate! 
  • Famu Research & Extension Center in Quincy
  •   CAFS planting a tree on Earth Day at Blanche Ely High School. 
  •  Experience CAFS!
  • Coming in August 2017 

Faculty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lambert Kanga, Ph.D.
Professor 

Areas of Interest:

  • Toxicology & Pathology
  • Biological Control
  • Insect Physiology
  • Biology

Lambert.Kanga@famu.edu

 

 

Raymond Hix, Ph.D
Professor

Areas of Interest:

  • Invasive Species Biology
  • Biological Control of Weeds and Pests

Rarymond.Hix@famu.edu

 

 

 

Muhammad Haseeb, Ph.D.
Entomologist

Areas of Interest:

  • Biological Control
  • Ecology

Muhammad.Haseeb@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

Jesusa Legaspi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest:

  • Ecology
  • Biological Control

Jesusa.Legaspi@ars.usda.gov

 

 

 

Stephen Hight, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest:

  • Biological Control of Invasive Pests
  • Risk Management of Non Target Impacts

Stephen.Hight@ars.usda.gov

 

 

 

Ms. Janice Peters
Entomologist/curator

Areas of Interest:

  • Ecology & Taxonomy of Mayflies
  • Biological Control of Pests

Janice.Peters@famu.edu

 

 

 

Benjamin Hottel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest:

  • Urban Entomology
  • Biological Control of Pests

Benjamin.Hottel@famu.edu