Recently in the Office of Financial Aid

The FAMU Office of Financial Aid has implemented a fully integrated finanical aid system.  Incoming freshmen with a completed file for the 2021-2022 academic year can view their Financial Aid package on March 5, 2021 by logging into iRattler, and clicking on FAMU SFP Student Portal.



SUMMER 2022 Financial Aid Important information PDF


 
OFFICE OF FINANCIAL AID RESPONSE TO COVID-19

Our university remains open to serve the needs and concerns of our students, parents, family and associates. However, out of the abundance of care for you and our staff, most of our staff is working remotely. 

Your questions and concerns are important to us. Please feel free to contact our office by email at financialaid@famu.edu or by phone at 850-599-3730.

We are committed to answering your questions and concerns in a promptly manner. You may continue to submit documents for the 2021-2022 academic year to our office by email at financialaiddocs@famu.edu or by fax received through our secured ImageNow system at 850-561-2730. Please include your name and student identification number on all pages.

Financial Aid
Financial Aid

STUDENT FINANCIAL PLANNING STUDENT PORTAL (SFP)

SFP is a cloud-based financial aid system that manages each student’s financial plan individually, automatically, and in real-time; providing visibility into their entire program, supporting better informed financial decisions and optimizing outcomes,

SFP

 

 

Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act

The Department of Education (DOE) has allocated $ 6,525,663 dollars to Florida A&M University (University) in emergency grant funding to assist students with expenses related to the disruption of campus operations due to the Coronavirus COVID-19.  Expenses include, but are not limited to: food, housing, course materials, technology, health care and child care.

need a new picture here
need a new picture here

The grant should not be applied to any institutional charges but distributed to students directly.

CARES  

 

 

CONTACT US

Please locate your Financial Aid Representative based on the first initial of your last name.

Eric West

Eric.West@Famu.edu

Natalie Word

Natalie.Word@Famu.edu

Bettye Colson

Bettye.Colson@Famu.edu

Carita Evans

Carita.Evans@Famu.edu

Jacqueline Cason

Jacqueline.Cason@Famu.edu

Carita Evans

Carita.Evans@Famu.edu

Leslie Graddy

Leslie.Graddy@Famu.edu

Carita Evans

Carita.Evans@Famu.edu

Rachel Robinson

Rachel.Robinson@Famu.edu

Jacqueline Cason

Jacqueline.Cason@Famu.edu

Emmanuel Agboola

Emmanuel.Agboola@Famu.edu

Jacqueline Cason

Jacqueline.Cason@Famu.edu

Emmanuel Agboola

Emmanuel.Agboola@Famu.edu

Lori Goodart

Lori.Goodart@Famu.edu

Adrienne Kendrick
Adrienne.Kendrick@Famu.edu

Tracey Clark
Tracey.Clark@Famu.edu