Department Directory
Department / Office Name Email Phone Fax
Director of Libraries
307 Coleman Library
Lauren Sapp, Ph.D. lauren.sapp@famu.edu (850) 599-3370 561-2293
Associate Director
307 Coleman Library
Ruth Swan, Ph.D. ruth.swan@famu.edu (850) 599-3370 561-2293
Collection Management
122 Coleman Library
Brenda Wright brenda.wright@famu.edu (850) 599-8675 599-8673
Public & Information Services
408 Coleman Library
Joyce Johnson joyce.johnson@famu.edu (850) 412-5176 561-2651
Technical Services
G7 Coleman Library
Emmett Denny emmett.denny@famu.edu (850) 599-3926 599-8157
Acquisitions Department
G7 Coleman Library
Ernestine Holmes ernestine.holmes@famu.edu (850) 599-3969 599-8157
Architecture Library
School of Architecture
Jeneice W. Smith jeneice.smith@famu.edu (850) 599-8770 599-3436
Cataloging Department
G7 Coleman Library
Emmett Denny emmett.denny@famu.edu (850) 599-3926 599-8157
Circulation Department
204 Coleman Library
Priscilla Henry circulation@famu.edu (850) 412-5169 561-2293
Distance Learning
214A Coleman Library
Ophelia Chapman ophelia.chapman@famu.edu (850)412-5163 561-2651
Engineering Library
College of Engineering
Portia McQueen mcqueen@eng.fsu.edu (850) 410-6328 410-6486
Government Documents
216 (Annex) Coleman Library
Jeannette Cox jeannette.cox@famu.ed (850) 412-7002 561-2293
Interlibrary Loan
208 Coleman Library
Betty Johnson ill@famu.edu
betty.johnson@famu.edu
(850)599-8159 561-2651
Journalism & Graphic Communication
3002 SJGC Bldg.
Gloria T. Woody gloria.woody@famu.edu (850) 412-5403 561-2769
Micro Media
207 Coleman Library
Jacquelyn Shuler jacquelyn.shuler@famu.edu (850) 599-3462 561-2293
Periodicals
303 Coleman
Phyllis Broomfield phyllis.broomfield@famu.edu (850) 599-8160 561-2293
Reference
408 Coleman Library
Joyce Johnson joyce.johnson@famu.edu (850) 412-5176 561-2651
Science Research Center Library
401-501 Science Research Center
309 Pershing Street
Pauline E. Hicks pauline.hicks@famu.edu (850) 599-3393 599-3422
Special Collections
406 Coleman Library
Cornelia Akins Taylor cornelia.taylor@famu.edu (850) 599-3361 561-2651
System Support
114 Coleman Library Annex
M Jean Williams Adams libsystems@famu.edu (850) 561-2131 561-2599