Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
School of Graduate Studies and Research
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  850.599.3505
Fax  850.599.3727

School of Graduate Studies and Research
515 Orr Drive
Room 469 Tucker Hall
Tallahassee, FL 32307
 
 
 ce

Graduate Program Coordinators and Contacts



College of Social Sciences Arts and Humanities

M.S. in Community Psychology

Dr. Jermaine Robertson, Assistant Professor

210 Tucker Hall | (850) 412-5542
jermaine.robertson@famu.edu

M.S. in Social Work

Dr. Wachell McKendrick, Assistant Professor

300 Benjamin Banneker Building | (850) 599-3456
wachell.mckendrick@famu.edu

Master of Applied Social Science (M.A.S.S.)

Dr. Kyle Eidahl, Professor

403 Tucker Hall | (850) 599-3390
kyle.eidahl@famu.edu

 

College of Science and Technology

M.S. in Biology

Dr. Lekan Latinwo, Chair & Professor

217 Jones Hall | (850) 599-3908
lekan.latinwo@famu.edu

M.S. in Chemistry
Ph.D. in Chemistry

Dr. James Bouyer, Chair & Professor

219 Jones Hall | (850) 599-8420
james.bouyer@famu.edu

M.S. in Computer Information Sciences
M.S. in Software Engineering Sciences

Dr. Ken Riggs, Associate Professor
Dr. Edward Jones, Professor

308 Benjamin Banneker Building A | (850) 599-3050
ken.riggs@famu.edu
edward.jones@famu.edu


M.S. in Physics
Ph.D. in Physics

Dr. Mario Encinosa, Interim Chair
Ms. Sonja Richardson, Graduate Coordinator

111 Jones Hall | (850) 599-3470
Mario.encinosa@famu.edu
Sonja. richardson@famu.edu



 

College of Education

M.S. in Counseling - School & Mental Health
M.Ed. in Counseling - School & Mental Health

Dr. Hasiem Kambui, Interim Coordinator

C112 Gore Education Complex | (850) 561-2440
hasiem.kambui@famu.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Peggy Auman, Director of Assessment & Accountability

A313 Gore Education Complex | (850) 412-6650
peggy.auman@famu.edu

M.S. in Educational Leadership
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership
Ph.D. in Educational Leadership

Dr. Ghazwan Lutfi, Associate Professor

C122 Gore Education Complex | (850) 561-2298
ghazwan.lutfi@famu.edu

M.S. in Elementary Education
M.Ed. in Elementary Education

Dr. Mary E. Newell, Assistant Professor

B311 Gore Education Complex | (850) 599-3397
mary.newell@famu.edu

M.S. in Sports Management

Dr. Sarah L. Price, Coordinator
 
433 Lawson Multipurpose Center | dept (850) 599-3135, direct (850) 412-5956
sarah.price@famu.edu

 

 

FAMU – FSU College of Engineering

M.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering

M.S. in Chemical Engineering  
Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering

Dr. Samuel Grant, Chair and Associate Professor

A-131 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6149
chemical@eng.fsu.edu

M.S. in Civil Engineering
M.Eng. in Civil Engineering
Ph.D. in Civil Engineering

Dr. John Sobanjo, Associate Professor

A-129 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6149
civil@eng.fsu.edu

M.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Petru Andrei, Associate Professor

A-341 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6456
electrical@eng.fsu.edu

M.S. in Industrial Engineering
Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering

Dr. Arda Vanli, Assistant Professor
A-252 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6354
industrial@eng.fsu.edu

M.S. in Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering

Mr. George Green, Graduate Coordinator

A-240 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6196
mechanical@eng.fsu.edu

 

College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

M.S. in Agricultural Sciences
Ph.D. in Entomology

Dr. Lambert Kanga, Chair Entomology Program and Professor

406 Perry Paige | (850) 599-8725
lambert.kanga@famu.edu

 

College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.S. in Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ms. Yolanda Boronell, Graduate Coordinator

336 New Pharmacy Building | (850) 561-2119
yolanda.boronell@famu.edu

M.Ph. in Public Health
Dr.Ph in Public Health

Ms. Gloria James, Graduate Coordinator

350 New Pharmacy Building | (850) 412-7701
gloria.james@famu.edu

 

School of Architecture and Engineering Technology

M.S. in Architecture
M.Arch. in Architecture

Andrew D. Chin, M.S., Interim Dean and Associate Professor

232 Architecture Building | (850) 599-3244
andrew.chin@famu.edu


M.S. in Architecture - Major: Facilities Managment

Ms. Bertina Brewster-Goodman, Coordinator

207 Architecture Building | (850) 599-3244
bertina.brewster@famu.edu


School of Allied Health Sciences

MSOT in Occupational Therapy

Dr. Debora Oliveira, Associate Professor

223G Ware-Rhaney East | (850) 599-3818

debora.oliveira@famu.edu

M.S. in Health Care Management

Dr. Marisa A. Lewis, Associate Professor & Director

Ware-Rhaney | (850) 561-2024
marisa.lewis@famu.edu

DPT in Physical Therapy

Dr. Dawn Cross-Brown, Director & Associate Professor

223G Ware-Rhaney East | 850-561-2014
dawn.browncross@famu.edu

 

School of Business and Industry

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)

Ms. Felicia Williams, Director of Academic Support Services

302 SBI East Wing | (850) 561-2356
felicia.williams@famu.edu

 

 

School of the Environment

M.S. in Environmental Studies

Ph.D. in Environmental Studies

Dr. Marcia Owens, Associate Professor

305D Frederick Humphries Science Research Center | (850) 599-3550
Marcia.owens@famu.edu

 

 

School of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.)

Dr. Jaibun K. Earp, Associate Dean & Professor

108 Ware-Rhaney Building | (850) 561-2969
jaibun.earp@famu.edu