Florida A&M University Logo
Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
College of Science and Technology
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850) 412-5978
Fax  (850) 412-7303

College of Science and Technology
1610 S. Martin Luther King Blvd.
University Commons, Room 105
Tallahassee, FL 32307
 
 

MSP TEAM MEMBERS

Team


Michael J.L. Smith, Dr.P.H., M.P.H., Director
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
Premedical and Medical Scholars Programs
University Commons Building, Suite 109
(850) 599-8503 | Fax: (850) 412-7331| michael.smith3@famu.edu

    
Julie C. Servoss, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Dean for Diversity, Cultural and Student Affairs
Florida Atlantic University
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Co-Coordinator & Committee Member
(561) 297-4133| jservoss@fau.edu

 
Sonya A. F. Stephens, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
University Commons Building, Room 105
(850) 412-5978 | sonya.stephens@famu.edu


Breon S. Robinson, Administrative Assistant
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
Premedical and Medical Scholars Programs
University Commons Building, Suite 109
Office: (850) 412-5407, Fax: (850) 412-7303
breon1.robinson@famu.edu


Lekan M. Latinwo, Ph.D., Professor, Chairperson
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
Molecular Environmental Toxicology
Jones Hall, 207B
Medical Scholars Program Committee Member
(850) 599-3907 | lekan.latinwo@famu.edu

 
James H. Bouyer, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Chairperson
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
Biochemistry
Jones Hall, 219
Medical Scholars Program Committee Member
(850) 599-3638 or (850) 599-3639 james.bouyer@famu.edu or bouyerj@aol.com

 
LeeShawn D. Thomas, M.S., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Florida A&M University, College of Science & Technology
Department of Biological Sciences
Frederick S. Humphries Science Research Bld. Room 505A & 505B
Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Medical Scholars Program Faculty
(850) 599-3328 | leeshawn.thomas@famu.edu

    
Deborah Louda, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science
Florida Atlantic University
Biochemistry
Medical Scholars Program Faculty
(561) 297-3622 | dlouda@fau.edu


Michelle Lizotte-Waniewski, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Integrated Medical Science
Florida Atlantic University
Medical Scholars Program Faculty
(561) 297-4250 | mlizotte@fau.edu

    
Benjamin Bensadon, Ed.M., Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science
Florida Atlantic University
Specializes in cross cultural medicine, health disparities, geriatric psychology (geropsychologist) and cultural competency education with the medical students with particular interest in communication skills of future physicians
Medical Scholars Program Faculty
(561) 297-2578 | bbensadon@fau.edu

    
Gregory Holt, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor
Tallahassee Memorial Hospital | Florida A&M University
Instructor for the Family Practice Residency
Exercise Physiology and Cardiopulmonary Sciences
Specializes in respiratory neurophysiology, Registered Respiratory Therapist, Certified Hyperbaric Technologist, Certified Clinical Sleep Specialist and Diplomat of the American Board of Sleep Medicine
(850) 878-2620 | gregholtphd@yahoo.com

    
Virginia A. Gottschalk, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Florida A&M University, College of Science and Technology
Molecular Biophysics
Medical Scholars Program Faculty
(850) 561-2750 | gladiatrx3@gmail.com

 
Candace C. White, M.D.
FAU – COM Admissions Committee (FAMU Alumni)
2nd Year Resident - Family Medicine
Plantation, FL
(352) 256-4588 | cacwhite@yahoo.com  


Erin N. Connelly, M.D., M.A., F.A.A.P.
FAU – COM Admissions Committee (FAMU Alumni)
Pediatrics
Coral Gables, FL
erinconnelly8402@comcast.net