Florida A&M University Logo
Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
College of Science and Technology
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850) 412-5978
Fax  (850) 412-7303

College of Science and Technology
1610 S. Martin Luther King Blvd.
University Commons, Room 105
Tallahassee, FL 32307
 
 

Office Location: Jones Hall 111
Phone: 850.599.3470
Fax: 850.599.3577
 
 

Mario Encinosa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8461/599-3470
Email: mario.encinosa@famu.edu
Office: 110  & 111 Jones Hall





         

Sonja Richardson, M.S.
Office Manager
Phone: (850) 599-3470/599-3642
Email: sonja.richardson@famu.edu
Office: 111 Jones Hall



 

Richard Appartaim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3809
Email: richard.appartaim@famu.edu
Office: 301-D Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg



   

Kalayu Belay, Ph.D.
Professor

Phone: (850) 599-8483
Email: kalayu.belay@famu.edu
Office: 308-A Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg




Mr. Russell Brown
Machinist

Phone: (850) 599-8453
Email: russell.brown@famu.edu
Office: 101 Jones Hall

 

Mark Jack, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8457
Email: mark.jack@famu.edu
Office: 301-C Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg


Lewis Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean

Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5979
Email: lewis.johnson@famu.edu
Office: 105 Univ. Com




 

Robin Kennedy, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8458
Email: drrobinjkennedy@netscape.net
Office: 209-C Jones Hall


Ephrem Mezonlin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Phone: (850) 412-5678
Email: ephrem.mezonlin@famu.edu
Office: 157 Centennial Bldg



 

Mogus Mochena, Ph.D.
Professor

Phone: (850) 599-3783
Email: mogus.mochena@famu.edu
Office: 301-E Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg


Ray O’Neal Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3807
Email: ray.oneal@gmail.com
Office: 301-A Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg



 

Bidhan C. Saha, Ph.D.
Interim 
Chairperson
Professor

Phone: (850) 599-3768
Email: bidhan.saha@famu.edu
Office: 301-B Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg





Carol Scarlett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Phone: (850) 599-8455
Email: carol.scarlett@famu.edu
Office: 114 Jones Hall



 

Patricia Stampe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8463
Email: patricia.stampe@famu.edu
Office: 119 Jones Hall




James Strohaber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3889
Email: james.strohaber@famu.edu
Office: 132 Centennial Bldg

 

Charles Weatherford, Ph.D.
Associate V.P. for Research

Professor
Phone: (850) 412-5102/599-3767
Email: charles.weatherford@famu.edu
Office: 410 Foote-Hilyer







Ronald Williams, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (850) 599-3557
Email: ronald.williams@famu.edu
Office: 301-F Frederick Humphries Science Research Bldg




 

Roy Tucker
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8455
Email: roy.tucker@famu.edu
Office: 114 Jones Hall

 








Komalavalli Thirunavukkuarasu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 599-8454
Email: komalavalli.thirunavukkur@famu.edu
Office: 106 Jones Hall