Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  850.599.3430
Fax  850.561.2290

College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
515 Orr Drive
214 Tucker Hall
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

FLORIDA A&M UNIVERSITY

COLLEGE OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, ARTS and HUMANITIES

STUDENT AMBASSADORS

 

Florida A&M University College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities (CSSAH) Student Ambassadors serve as liaisons between prospective and current students and their families; guests, alumni, business partners, and friends of the University.  At the beginning of each academic year, CSSAH departmental chairpersons select one student per major who has displayed the following qualifications and characteristics to serve as an ambassador:

 

·   The student has completed a minimum of 12 credit hours as a CSSAH major and also be a full-time student.

· The student has maintained  a minimum 2.0; (3.0 desired) cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale

· The student has displayed strong verbal and written communication, organizational and time-management skills

·    The student has a genuine interest in assisting others.

·    The student has demonstrated of high standard of professionalism

Once accepting this prestigious office, a student ambassador must maintain and execute the following tasks and/or ideals:

·  Uphold Florida A&M University policies and procedures, including, but not limited to, the Student Code of Conduct, and the Anti-Hazing Policy 

·  Participate in all CSSAH educational/leadership initiatives e.g. CSSAH Reunion, Recruitment exercises, and Majors meetings

·  Maintain an enthusiastic commitment to the University’s mission, vision and culture.

·  Work a flexible schedule based on program demand.

·   Promote Florida A&M University pride and tradition

·   Encourage lifelong involvement with the University.

 
Ms. Sharaine Parke
Army/ROTC Student Ambassador
Email: sharaine1.parke@famu.edu
Major: Graduate Social Science (Criminal Justice)
 
 
Ms. Melody Traylor
Army/ROTC Student Ambassador
Email: melody1.traylor@famu.edu
Major: Pre-Social Work
 
Ms. Maegan Edwards
Department of English & Modern Languages Student Ambassador
Email: maegan1.edwards@famu.edu
Major: English

Mr. Johnathan Blair
Department of History and Political Science Student Ambassador
Email: johnathan1.blair@famu.edu
Major: History

Ms. Ashley Elder
Department of History and Political Science Student Ambassador
Email: ashley1.elder@famu.edu
Major: Pre-History Education
 

Ms. Ann Mobley
Department of History and Political Science Student Ambassador
Email: annmarie1.mobley@famu.edu
Major: History Education
 
Mr. Melvin Ray
Department of History and Political Science Student Ambassador
Email: melvin1.ray@famu.edu
Major: History
 
Ms. Jenaye Nolan
Department of Psychology Student Ambassador
Email: jenaye1.nolan@famu.edu
Major: Psychology
 
Ms. Alysia Boles
Department of Music Student Ambassador
Email: alysia1.boles@famu.edu
Major: Music Teacher Education (Choral Music)
 
Mr. Thaddeus Stegall
Department of Music Student Ambassador
Email: thaddues1.stegall@famu.edu
Major: Music Teacher Education (Wind and Piano)
 
Ms. Jere Clark
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice Student Ambassador
Email: jere1.clark@famu.edu
Major: Criminal Justice
 
Mr. Jeusch Charles
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice Student Ambassador
Email: jeusch1.charles@famu.edu
Major: Criminal Justice
 
Ms. Tashi Martin
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice Student Ambassador
Email: tashi1.martin@famu.edu
Major: Criminal Justice
 
Mr. Martella Moore
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice Student Ambassador
Email: martella1.moore@famu.edu
Major: Criminal Justice
 
Ms. Angela Perry
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice Student Ambassador
Email: angela1.perry@famu.edu
Major: Criminal Justice
 
Ms. Candace Allen
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador
Email: candace1.allen@famu.edu
Major: Fine Arts
 
 Mr. Pierce Cook
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador
Email: pierce1.cook@famu.edu
Major: Fine Arts


Ms. Yosalind Davilsaint
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador

Email: yoslaind1.davilsaint@famu.edu
Major: Fine Arts
  
Ms. Ana Sanz
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador

Email: ana1.sanz@famu.edu
Major: Fine Arts
 
Mr. Patrick McKeithen
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador

Email: patrick1.mckeithen@famu.edu
Major: Philosophy and Religion
 
Ms. Abigail Williams
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador
Email: abigail1.williams@famu.edu
Major: Theatre
 
Mr. Caleb Thermidor
Department of Visual Arts, Humanities and Theatre Student Ambassador
Email: caleb1.thermidor@famu.edu
Major: Theatre