Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Office of the President
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  850.599.3225
Fax  850.561.2152

Office of the President
1601 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Suite 400
Tallahassee, FL 32307
 
 

Executive Staff

  Elmira Mangum
President
 

E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 
 elmira.mangum@famu.edu
 850-599-3225
 850-561-2152
Rodner Wright
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:


rodner.wright@famu.edu

850-599-3276
850-561-2551

 
Shamis Abdi
Chief of Staff
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
shamis.abdi@famu.edu
850-599-3225
850-561-2152
Funmi Ojetayo, Esq.
Special Assistant to the President
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
funmi.ojetayo@famu.edu
850-599-3225
850-561-2152
  William E. Hudson, Jr.
Vice President
Student Affairs
 E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 william.hudsonjr@famu.edu
 850-599-3183
 850-561-2674
  Joseph Bakker
Interim Vice President
Administrative & Financial Services
 E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 joseph.bakker@famu.edu
 850-599-3211
 850-599-3848
  Richard Givens
Vice President
Audit & Compliance
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 richard.givens@famu.edu
 850-412-5479
 850-561-2079
Mr. Michael James, CIO

Michael A. James

Interim Vice President/Chief Information Officer
Enterprise Information Technology
 
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
michael.james@famu.edu
 850-412-7967
 850-561-2292
  Thomas Haynes
Vice President
University Advancement
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 thomas.haynes@famu.edu
 850-599-3491
 850-561-2123
  K. Ken Redda
Vice President
Research
 E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 kinfe.redda@famu.edu
 850-599-3531
 850-599-3952
  Jimmy Miller
Vice President
Communications and External Relations
 
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 jimmy.miller@famu.edu
 850-599-3413
 850-561-2626
  Avery D. McKnight, Esq.
General Counsel  
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
 avery.mcknight@famu.edu
 850-599-3591
 850-561-2862
Kellen Winslow
Athletic Director   
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax
 kellen.winslow@famu.edu
 850-599-3868
 850-599-3810
Wanda Ford
Executive Director
Title III Programs
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
wanda.ford@famu.edu
850-599-3527
850-561-2563




 
Sylvia Petties
Executive Assistant to the President
E-mail:
Phone:
Fax:
sylvia.petties@famu.edu
 850-599-3225
 850-561-2152