Office of Financial Aid

OFFICE OF FINANCIAL AID STAFF  

Financial Aid Counselors are assigned to students based on the first initial of their last name. You many email your counselor for any inquires regarding your Financial aid status.

Counseling Staff

Alpha Group
Counselor
Title
A-E
 Khebe Brown Coordinator
F-I Emmanuel Agboola Coordinator
J-N Bettye Colson Coordinator
O-Q
Rachel Robinson Coordinator
R-T
Lassandra Brice
Assistant Director
U-W
   
X,Y,Z
Carita Evans Assistant Director




            Lisa Stewart, Director                                                  lisa.stewart@famu.edu

            Ivy Wilcox, Associate Director                                    ivy.wilcox@famu.edu

            Natalie Word, Administrative Assistant                      natalie.word@famu.edu

            Jackie Cason, Office Manager                                     jacqueline.cason@famu.edu

 
Customer Service / Private Scholarships

    

            Tracey Clark, Financial Aid Officer                            tracey.clark@famu.edu

           
Sheila Parrish, Senior Financial Aid Officer               sheila.parrish@famu.edu

           Anna Williams, Senior Financial Aid Officer              anna.williams@famu.edu

 

Debt Management

           Glenn Griggs, Debt Counselor                                    glenn.griggs@famu.edu
 
Loans

            Marilyn Smith, Assistant Director                             marilyn.smith@famu.edu

            Bettye Colson, Coordinator                                        bettye.colson@famu.edu
         
            Khebe Brown, Coordinator                                        khebe.brown@famu.edu
         
            Leslie Graddy, Senior  Financial Aid Officer             leslie.graddy@famu.edu
 

          

Institutional Scholarships / Athletics

            Carita Evans, Assistant Director                                 carita.evans@famu.edu           

            Lori Goodart, Coordinator(Athletics)                         lori.goodart@famu.edu

 

 Federal Programs

           Lassandra Brice, Assistant Director                            lassandra.brice@famu.edu
           
           Emmanuel Agboola, Coordinator                               emmanuel.agboola@famu.edu

 
          
Rachel Robinson, Coordinator                                    rachel.robinson@famu.edu

          

           Doris Lovett, Program Assistant                                 doris.lovett@famu.edu   

           Chynelle Bruce, Program Assistant                             chynelle.bruce@famu.edu

         

Law School  
           
            Tocoa Hogans, Associate Director                             tocoa.hogans@famu.edu

            Lisorie Murray, Financial Aid Officer                        lisorie.murray@famu.edu



Main Office Information

Office of Financial Aid
1700 Lee Hall Drive
101 Foote Hilyer Administration Center (FHAC)
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

Main Telephone 850.599.3730
Fax 850.561.2730

Mailing Address for Scholarship Checks

Office of the Controller
1700 Lee Hall Drive
201 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center (FHAC)
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

Office Hours

Monday 9am-4pm
Tuesday-Friday 8:30am-4pm
(Excluding State Holidays)
 

Contact Info

1700 Lee Hall Drive
101 Foote Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307

P: 850.599.3730
F: 850.561.2730

E: financialaiddocs@famu.edu