Home FamMail iRattler FamCast
 
 
Department of Music
 

   
Faculty/Staff Directory  Faculty/Staff Directory
Phone  (850)599-3024/3334
Fax  (850)561-2176

Department of Music
1660 Foster-Tanner
316 Foster Tanner Music Bldg.
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
 
 

Contact Us

Department of Music Contact Information

Florida A&M University
Department of Music
206 Foster-Tanner Music Bldg.
Tallahassee, FL  32307-4400
Phone: 850-599-3024
Fax: 850-561-2176

Department Chair
Mr. Lindsey B. Sarjeant
206 FTMU 850-599-3024 Lindsey.Sarjeant@famu.edu

General Contact
Mrs. Kimberly Taylor
206 FTMU 850-599-3024 Kimberly.Taylor@famu.edu

Recruiting Coordinator, Symphonic Bands & Instrumental Music
Dr. Shelby R. Chipman
318 FTMU 850-599-8165 Shelby.Chipman@famu.edu

University Choir & Choral Activities
Mr. Mark Butler
308 FTMU 850-599-3079 Mark.Butler@famu.edu

Marching and Pep Bands
Dr. Sylvester Young
108 FTMU-Band 850-599-8744 sylvester.young@famu.edu

Jazz Studies 

Mr. Lindsey B. Sarjeant
314 FTMU 850-561-2318 Lindsey.Sarjeant@famu.edu

Piano
Dr. Joanna Sobkowska-Parsons
306 FTMU 850-561-2315 Joanna.Sobkowska@famu.edu

Music Industry
Mr. Scott Reinfeld
2024 SJGC scott.reinfeld@famu.edu

Dr. Kawachi A. Clemons
2039 SJGC 850-599-8540 Kawachi.Clemons@famu.edu