Department of Music

Contact Us

Department of Music Contact Information

Florida A&M University
Department of Music
1660 Pinder Street
206 Foster-Tanner Music Bldg.
Tallahassee, FL  32307-4400
Phone: 850-599-3024
Fax: 850-561-2176


Department Chair
Mr. Lindsey B. Sarjeant
206 FTMU
850-599-3024
Lindsey.Sarjeant@famu.edu

General Contact
Mrs. Kimberly Taylor
206 FTMU
850-599-3024
Kimberly.Taylor@famu.edu

Recruiting Coordinator, Symphonic Bands & Instrumental Music
Dr. Shelby R. Chipman
318 FTMU
850-599-8165
Shelby.Chipman@famu.edu

University Choir & Choral Activities
Mr. Mark Butler
308 FTMU
850-599-3079
Mark.Butler@famu.edu

Marching and Pep Bands
Dr. Shelby R. Chipman
318 FTMU
850-599-8165
Shelby.Chipman@famu.edu

Jazz Studies 

Mr. Robert Griffin
322 FTMU 850-412-7144
Robert.Griffin@famu.edu

Piano
Dr. Joanna Sobkowska-Parsons
306 FTMU
850-561-2315
Joanna.Sobkowska@famu.edu

Music Industry
Mr. Darryl Tookes
darryl.tookes@famu.edu





Contact Info

1660 Pinder Ave.
206 Foster Tanner Music Bldg.
Tallahassee, Florida 32307

P: (850)599-3024/3334
F: (850)561-2176

E: lindsey.sarjeant@famu.edu