Division of Research
ES1.jpg ES2.jpg ES3.jpg ES4.jpg ES5.jpg ES6.jpg ES7.jpg Lab1.jpg

Division of Research Staff

  E-mail Notice:
"Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a
public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing."
   



Office of the Vice President
Florida A&M University
410 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5102 (Voice)
(850) 412-5096 (Fax)
Email: sponsor@famu.edu

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Charles Weatherford Vice President for Research charles.weatherford@famu.edu
Dr. Derrick Coffin Associate Vice President for Research derrick.coffin@famu.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Gurley Senior Adminstrative Assistant jennifer.gurley@famu.edu
Ms. Nette Thompson Office Manager nette.thompson@famu.edu


Office of Animal Care & Research Integrity 

Florida A&M University
219 F.H. Humphries Science Research Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5246 (Voice)
(850) 412-5012 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Tanise Jackson Director, Animal Welfare & Research Integrity tanise.jackson@famu.edu
Mrs. Sherry Kemp Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sherry.kemp@famu.edu
Mr. David Stacey Laboratory Animal Manager david.stacey@famu.edu


Office of Contracts & Grants

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5067 (Voice)
(850) 412-5524 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Ms. Pamela Blount Director, Contracts & Grants pamela.blount@famu.edu
Ms. Melinda Norton Accounting Coordinator melinda.norton@famu.edu
Mr. Samuel Pierre-Louis Accounting Coordinator samuel.pierrelouis@famu.edu
Ms. Sheryl Humphrey Accounting Coordinator sheryl.humphrey@famu.edu
Mrs. Brittany Evans Accounting Coordinator brittanys.evans@famu.edu
Ms. Crystal Thomas Accounting Coordinator crystal.thomas@famu.edu
Ms. Teresa Henry Senior Grants Specialist teresa.henry@famu.edu


Office of Sponsored Programs 
 
Florida A&M University
400 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3531 (Voice)
(850) 599-3952 (Fax)
Email: sponsor@famu.edu

Name Title E-mail Address
Mrs. Glory Brown Director, Sponsored Programs glory.brown@famu.edu
Ms. Patricia Jackson Administrative Assistant patricia.jackson@famu.edu
Ms. Sameria Granger Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sameria.granger@famu.edu
Ms. Cassandra Anderson Coordinator, Research Programs/Services cassandra.anderson@famu.edu
Ms. Gwendolyn Harris Coordinator, Research Programs/Services gwendolyn.harris@famu.edu
Ms. Tammy Hamlet Coordinator, Research Programs/Services tammy.hamlet@famu.edu
Mrs. Edna Knight Coordinator, Research Programs/Services edna.knight@famu.edu
Ms. Shari Moore Associate Director shari.moore@famu.edu


Office of Technology Transfer and Export Control

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-7232 (Voice)
(850) 412-7290 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Mr. Reis Alsberry Director, Technology Transfer & Export Control reis.alsberry@famu.edu
Mrs. Sharon Snelling Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sharon.snelling@famu.edu
Ms. Reba Hartsfield Office Manager reba.hartsfield@famu.edu
Mr. David Teek Coordinator, Export Control david.teek@famu.edu



Medical Marijuana Education and Research Initative (MMERI)

Florida A&M University
625 E. Tennessee Street, Suite 210
Tallahassee, FL 32308
(850) 561-2456 (Voice)
(850) 561-2524 (Fax)


Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Patricia Green-Powell Executive Director patricia.greenpowell@famu.edu
Ms. B. Virginia King Program Administrator bagnama.king@famu.edu
Mr. GP Mendle Budget & Program Manager gp.mendle@famu.edu
Mr. Brian Howard FAMU Assistant Director of Communications, MMERI Communications Liaison brian.howard@famu.edu

Contact Info

1700 Lee Hall Avenue
410 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307

P: 850 412-5102
F: 850 412 5096

E: sponsor@famu.edu