• FAMU BASE students - Virginia Tech University - April 2016. 
  • Dean Taylor receiving a USDA Certificate from the USDA Undersecretary, Catherine Woteki
  • Fall 2015 Graduate! 
  • Famu Research & Extension Center in Quincy
  •   CAFS planting a tree on Earth Day at Blanche Ely High School. 
  •  Experience CAFS!
  • Coming in August 2017 

Make Contact

The College of Agriculture and Food Sciences (CAFS) at Florida A&M University is housed in the Perry-Paige Building on the main campus. Please contact the persons listed below regarding information that you are seeking about programs and services offered through the college.

Office of the Dean

Academic Programs

Robert Taylor, Ph.D., Dean and Director Land Grant Programs
CAFS Office of the Dean
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 217 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 561-2644 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax

robert.taylor@famu.edu

Neil James, Ph.D., Associate Dean
CAFS Academic Programs
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 204 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8816 - office
(850) 599-8821 -fax

Neil.James@famu.edu

Naval Sciences (NROTC)

Cooperative Extension Program

Col. Bradley C. Close, Commander Division of Naval Sciences
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 202 North
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3980 - office
(850) 599-2517 - fax
Bradley.Close@famu.edu

Vonda Richardson, Director, Extension Programs
Florida A&M University
Perry Paige 215 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3546 - office
(850) 561-2151 - fax
vonda.richardson@famu.edu

International Agriculture

Research

Harriett A. Paul, Director
CAFS Center for International Agriculture
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 204 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8867 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax
Harriett.Paul@famu.edu

Stephen Leong, Ph.D, Dean and Research Director
CAFS Research Programs
Florida A&M University

Perry-Paige Building, Room 106 South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5188 - office
(850) 561-2794 - fax
Stephen.Leong@famu.edu

Student Support Services 

 

Jamie Davis, Ed.D, Director
Student Support Services
Florida A&M University
106 South Perry Paige Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
(850) 599-8816 - office
(850) 561-2221 - fax
Jamie.Davis@famu.edu

Taquasha Freeman, Recruitment Coordinator
CAFS Academic Programs
Florida A&M University
106 South Perry Paige Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
(850) 561-2192 - office
(850) 561-2974- fax
Taquasha.Freeman@famu.edu