• 1
    Center for Viticultural Sciences
    The mission of the Center for Viticultural Sciences and Small Fruit Research is to conduct research and provide service and support that will help the viticulture industry in Florida to become a viable industry (Florida Viticulture Policy Act, 1978).
  • 1
    Veterinary Technology
    Advances in both veterinary medicine technology and technique are the fuel firing the increased demand for well-trained individuals to work as veterinary technologists.
  • 1



  1. Intellectual Property Committee – Florida A&M University (2005-present)
  2. Institutional Research Council – Florida A&M University (2007-present)
  3. General Education Committee – Florida A&M University (2006-present)
  4. Biomedical Research Committee - Florida A&M University
  5. Technology Committee - Florida A&M University

COLLEGE-WIDE COMMITTEES (served/currently serving)

  1. Graduate Program Committee – College of Engineering Sciences, Technology and Agriculture (CESTA)….(2004-present)
  2. Tenure and Promotion Committee – (CESTA) ….(2007-present)
  3. Internet Committee – (CESTA).
  4. Distant Learning - (CESTA).
  5. Recruitment Committee - (CESTA)


  1. International Advisory Committee on Safe Water, 2003-present

THESIS/DISSERTATION COMMITTEES (graduate students research theses/dissertations I have served/serving)

  1. Joyce Mankazana (M.S. student) – Major Professor
  2. Danunetta Jones (M.S. student) – Major Professor
  3. William Mwegoha (Ph.D. student) – Major Professor
  4. Lucas Walters (M.S. student) – Committee member
  5. Nathan Herrick (M.S. student) – Committee member
  6. Alfred Mbele (M.S. student) – Committee member
  7. Narquinta Richardson (M.S. student) – Committee member
  8. LaToya Barnes (M.S. student) – Committee member
  9. Lihong Wang(M.S. student) – Committee member
  10. Collette Brown (M.S. student) – Committee member
  11. Kyle Dunning (M.S. student) – Committee member
  12. Ernesta Hunter (M.S. student) – Major Professor
  13. Sean Wallace (M.S. student) – Committee member
  14. Gregor .M. Hitz (M.S. student) – Committee member
  15. Tarisha Griffith (M.S. student) – Committee member
  16. Alejandro (Alex) Bolques (Ph.D. student) – Committee member
  17. Kenneth Livingston, II (M.S. student) – Major Professor