• Congressman Al Lawson and CAFS students at the Farmer's Roundtable event. 
  • Harambee Festival - Learning about insects. 
  • Dr. Mbuya explaining the importance of water quality and the impacts of contamination. 
  • Goat meat cooking demonstration conducted by Cooperative Extension. 
  • CAFS Living Learning Students(LLC) students inspecting bee colonies. 

Food Science Faculty and Staff

 

 

Neil James, Ph.D
Professor and Associate Dean
Ph.D. University of Leeds


Neil.James@famu.edu

 

 


 

 

Mitwe Musingo, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. Universityof Florida


Mitwe.Musingo@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Keawin Sargeant, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Florida

Keawin
.Sargeant@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jenelle Robinson, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Mississippi State University


Jenelle.Robinson@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Anthony Ananga, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. Alabama A&M University


Anthony.Ananga@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Verian Thomas, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. University of Leeds

Verian.Thomas@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Conchita Newman
Extension Agent Stem/Food Science
Ph.D. University of Leeds

Conchita.Newman@famu.edu