•  Pathways Professions Conference - October 12th. 
  • FAMU BASE students - Virginia Tech University - April 2016. 
  • Dean Taylor receiving a USDA Certificate from the USDA Undersecretary, Catherine Woteki
  • Fall 2015 Graduate! 
  • Famu Research & Extension Center in Quincy
  •   CAFS planting a tree on Earth Day at Blanche Ely High School. 
  •  Experience CAFS!
  • Coming in August 2016 

Food Science Faculty and Staff

 

 

Neil James, Ph.D
Professor and Associate Dean
Ph.D. University of Leeds


Neil.James@famu.edu

 

 


 

 

Mitwe Musingo, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. Universityof Florida


Mitwe.Musingo@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Keawin Sargeant, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Florida

Keawin
.Sargeant@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jenelle Robinson, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Mississippi State University


Jenelle.Robinson@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Anthony Ananga, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. Alabama A&M University


Anthony.Ananga@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Verian Thomas, Ph.D
Professor
Ph.D. University of Leeds

Verian.Thomas@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Conchita Newman
Extension Agent Stem/Food Science
Ph.D. University of Leeds

Conchita.Newman@famu.edu