• Congressman Al Lawson and CAFS students at the Farmer's Roundtable event. 
  • Harambee Festival - Learning about insects. 
  • Dr. Mbuya explaining the importance of water quality and the impacts of contamination. 
  • Goat meat cooking demonstration conducted by Cooperative Extension. 
  • CAFS Living Learning Students(LLC) students inspecting bee colonies. 

Faculty

 

 

 

 

 

 

Odemari Mbuya, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Leader

PH.D. University of Florida

Areas of Interest

  • Agronomy/Soils

odemari.mbuya@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Katherine Milla, Ph.D.
Professor
PHD. Florida State University

Areas of Interest

  • Geology and GIS

katherine.milla@famu.edu

 

 

 

Cassel Gardner, Ph.D.
Professor
PH.D  University of Florida


Area of Interest

  • Agronomy

cassel.gardner@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

James Muchovej, Ph.D.
Professor
PH.D

Area of Interest

  • Plant Pathology

james muchovej@famu.edu

 

 

 

Oghenekome Onokpise, Ph.D.
Professor
Ph.D
Area of Interest

  • Forestry and Natural Resources

oghenekome.onokpise@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

Violeta Tsolova, Ph.D.
Professor
Ph.D
Area Of Interest

  • Plant Biotechnology

violeta.tsolova@famu.edu

 

 

 

 

Edwin Duke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ph.D
Area of Interest

  • Plant Physiology

edwin.duke@famu.edu