Apply Now

Florida A&M University (FAMU) was founded on October 3, 1887, as the State Normal College for Colored Students. Today, FAMU offers a total of 100 degree programs. The university offers 56 bachelor's degrees, 29 master's degrees, three professional degrees and 12 doctoral degrees. With an enrollment of nearly 11,000 students, Florida A&M University is part of the State University System of Florida and is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Follow Us:          Make A Gift